inactive

Dr. Sean Orr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Jacksonville, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
WE ARE THE REASON DR. CAME UNDER ATTACK
DR. SEAN ORR. CAME UNDER ATTACK BECAUSE HE REFUSED TO COMPROMISE MY HUSBANDS MENTAL HEALTH. THERE ARE COURT DOCUMENTS PROVING THIS. THEN WHEN HE WAS UNDER ATTACK HE SENT MY HUSBAND TO HAVE A SECOND OPINION DONE. IF DOCTOR WAS DISHONEST WE ARE THE ONES HE SHOULD HAVE TAKEN OUT BUT HE DIDN'T. DR. ORR WAS REMOVED FROM BAPTIST HOSPITAL BECAUSE HE REFUSED TO COMPROMISE MY HUSBAND'S HEALTH. MY HUSBAND CAN'T FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR BECAUSE THEY WOULD ATTACK THEM TO. WE WERE BRANDED AS LOW CLASS BLACKS AND YET DOCTOR ORR STILL FEFUSED TO COMPROMISE MY HUSBAND'S HEALTH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
my son saw dr orr last year and loved him. great bedside manner. very knowledgeable and detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician ..... I am so upset and scared for myself as I had great faith in his skills as a practitioner. I CHOSE Dr. Orr even with the knowledge of allegations placed around him. Multiple Sclerosis is a difficult and often elusive disease to diagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Best ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We took our 7 year old son to Dr. Orr for a second opinion. Less than a year ago our son had a sleep study. MRI and CT scan done to see what was going on and got zero answers. Dr. Orr reviewed the results and asked for blood work to be completed. He was very down to earth, put our son at ease and took the time to listen to him, even when it had nothing to do with his issues. Not only did Dr. Orr review the tests but he did it in front of us. He took the time to show us what each thing on the MRI meant and why or why not certain things would happen. Would definitely recommend Dr. Orr to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
UNBELIEVABLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked about the Brain and Spine Center even hiring him after the investigation in Jacksonville Fl . I was a patient of Dr Orr and will NEVER return to this office . I knew they were hiding something when one of the other Drs came in and changing some test that were ordered . Completely diagnosing me with something else . It's a shame you can't even trust your doctors !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Orr for almost a year. He has kind and professional. In America you are innocent until proven guilty in court with a jury of your peers. He has not been charged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Dr. Sean Orr routinely misdiagnosed patients with multiple sclerosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Federal prosecutors say that behind the prestige, Dr. Sean Orr routinely misdiagnosed patients with multiple sclerosis so he could bill for painful and pricey treatments they did not need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
NBC calls him a lier!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A lier apparently as reported on NBC Nightly News.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Dr Sean Orr must be questioned
go ahead and google his name. Fraud and ruined many lives. Run away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Feel fortunate to still be under his care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am long term patient of Dr Orr. After treating my many neurological conditions for several years and ruling out ANY other possible condition I was diagnosed with MS. He in fact was supportive and encouraged me to seek a second and third opinion. I now gladly travel to see him in Panama City. He is an awesome doctor who takes his time and genuinely cares for his patients. There are two sides to every story!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Trust in Dr. Orr
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been fortunate to have been under the care of Dr. Sean C. Orr since 2006. I am a part of the medical community so when I started experienced neurology related symptoms in 2006, I responsibly sought consults from several other neurologists and various specialists, including well respected MDs at Mayo Clinic and UF Shands. While Mayo confirmed my ultimate dx of MS, no other physician compared to the level of care, attention to detail, and expertise Orr provides. I now gladly travel to seen him at Brain and Spine in Panama City, FL. You will not find a more professional, competent, or thorough physician to care for your brain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Very Caring Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orr is a fantastic Dr. and found issues that 4 other Drs. missed! He pays attention to detail and goes beyond what he has to do in order to properly diagnose your issue and get you the correct treatment or refer you to another type of Dr , if needed. He has always been very courteous, pleasant and respectful to both myself and my husband. Even if you have to travel to see him, in my opinion, it would be worth the trip. He is now at the Brain and Spine Center in Panama City, FL. Keep in mind that there are other Drs. there and you will have to wait an average of 2 hours so bring drinks, pillows, what ever it takes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Orr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Youssef Nejjar

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sorna

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Riggeal

10 years experience

4.3 of 5