The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Pieramici Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Pieramici?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

I had partial cornea transplants in 2014. I could not have found a more knowledgeable, caring, surgeon than Dr. Pieramici. I would recommend his services to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Happy

Had a problem was taken right in, lots of testing done, I like the Dr. Pieramici very well and would recommend to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

I went to Dr. Salvitti's office because this was supposed to be the best place to go for cataracts. I was placed with Dr. Pieramici and was very disappointed with him as far as his bed side manner. He is not friendly, doesn't spend any time with you and acts like you are wasting his time if you try to get information out of him. I wish I would have been given another doctor. Also, I thought I would be able to see better after the surgery for cataracts, but that is not the case. Now I have been told that I may have to think about Lasik surgery or wear glasses the rest of my life when I only wore reading glasses for close up before the surgery. I could see far away before, but now, can't see close or far. He told me it is my eyes, not anything he did, and I have astigmatism. Well I had astigmatism before the surgery and could see better even when I was looking through two cataracts. Not happy at all!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Don't go to this doctor.

I never met him pre surgery. Had to see a "nurse practitioner", who was incompetent. Dr. Pieramici came in before the procedure. Spoke to him for a minute. I had already pre-arranged for this to be a "screening" colonoscopy procedure which is free, paid 100% by my insurance. This bad doctor charged me $240.00 by coding the procedure to my insurance incorrectly and they refused to correct this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Not worth the wait

This doctor obviously overbooks. I waited one hour and 45 minutes to see him. He spent 3 minutes with me. It was apparent the wait wasn't because he spent time with his patients. Half of this time he dictated to the assistant. He barely explained the condition, acting as if it was an inconvenience. He asked if I had symptoms, but without bothering to tell me what it could do to my eyes, how would I know! Upon checkout, the woman got impatient with me for asking questions, after I waited almost 2 hours! Wouldn't recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Arrogant

Dr. Pieramici in my opinion does not have quite enough experience. His professionalism lacks as though he is beside himself. He almost has that of an arrogance and shows very little care for his patience. I will not be back anywhere he practices. I feel he needs more experience before he comes in contact with my eyes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Just had LASIK with Dr. Pieramici and it was an amazing experience! He is highly skilled, and I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Pieramici is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

  • Dr. Thierry Verstraeten

    Dr. Thierry Verstraeten

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    33
  • Dr. Randall Beatty

    Dr. Randall Beatty

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    3.6
    (42)
    33
  • Dr. Jennifer Salvitti Davis

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    2.8
    (6)
    17