Dr. Sean Rockett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Rockett by way of a referral for a 2nd opinion. It turned out to be one of the best things I've done for my health. The attention to detail, care, and results are better than I could have imagined. As a 40 adult male who is does CrossFit, I couldn't recommend an Orthopedic doctor more than I could Dr. Rockett. Happily back to my routine in a shorter period than expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best guy out there...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant doctor obsessed with CrossFit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rocket was everything I would want from a doctor who is treating me. Very professional! And his PA, Mina, was just the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Not impressed at all. Is this the same doctor everyone loves?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Felt like I had to pry information from him. The only way I could get information was to ask questions. I felt that there was no overview, presentation of treatment options, etc. It was a statement about what he thought my condition was, and that was it. I had to ask what my options were, what he thought about each one, which one he thought could help most. Completely disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Young, Friendly and Extremely Competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rockett is an excellent Doctor and Surgeon. He listened patiently to my questions and concerns and gave concise and honest answers. He did not rush me into surgery but tried other treatments first. Once it was evident that surgery was required, he and his staff quickly and efficiently made it happen. It is now 11 weeks since my hip replacement surgery and I have resumed my normal lifestyle and everyday activities. I am pain free. I am very happy with my new hip, Many thanks to the excellent work and care of Dr. Rockett, his staff and Leonard Morse Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Excellence personified
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis, no sugar coating of process including surgery, recovery, and rehab. Dr. R. explained everything and answered all my questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Not only Professional, but on POINT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The 1st thing I think about (concerning Dt. Rockett) is his smile. Always greets me with a wonderful smile. Dr. Rockett is extremely intelligent and is verse in many subjects outside his field. My only complaint is that our time together (in an intelligent conversation) is short and brief. He's also a great surgeon. I had a slap tear in my right shoulder which Dr. Rockett corrected. 6 months to 1 year I'm at 99.99% recovery. He's bedside manners are just as supportive and reassuring as when I visit him at the office. Although, I was scared (and didn't showed it) his personality and positive attitude help me overcome them. I often recommend Dr. Rockett to my clients (I'm a personal trainer) and speak of him well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Medi.tech
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr.sean about 2 yrs ago, I was refer by my co-worker because that time I had r/knee pain, he injected something on my r/knee, miracle, pains gone, about after almost one year, my shoulder something wrong, he gave me some picture to follow that he diagnosed I have frozen shoulder, ha ha, just about one week follow the picture exercise, my arm and shoulder move again, today, I visited him again for after 18 months, my knees pain again, I feel so thankful every time after he treated me, he never asked me to schedule follow up appointment again, as long as the medicine work, Dr. Sean, I would love to see you again after 18 months. Thanks again. Have a great Autumn season!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Knee Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rockett replaced both my knees about 6 months apart. I went back for 2nd one so that should tell you I would highly recommend Dr. Rockett. I am 53 but had both done at 52, it has changed my life! I can do any thing I want again, even back to kick boxing classes. It's worth the investment of your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
shoulder surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rockett performed a Bankart repair on my shoulder. I sought him out as a surgeon (changed my pcp to get the referral) because iI knew he was a fellow athlete and would consider my activity level. His diagnosis and treatment were perfect, we tried traditional methods before surgery and he did not waste time once it was established that i did require the procedure. He explained everything to me in great detail. I am five months after the surgery and my quality of life is dramatically improved, i can sleep at night without pain. He is well balanced in the post op approach, I felt that I moved along at the proper pace during the physiotherapy stage and am now back to regular athletic workouts (85% strength, 95% rom). He knew my athletic profile and was neither too conservative or too liberal in getting me back to the gym. Additionally, he was extremely accessible during all phases of my treatment and prepared my expectations accurately. I would highly recommend Dr. Rockett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Dr. Sean Rockett
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rockett and his staff. Dr. Rockett listens to you and responds with much intelligence and kindness. It ha ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Rockett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Natick, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Osuch

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Agam Shah

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ethan Healy

11 years experience

3.7 of 5