ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Scully Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Scully?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Knee replacement

Dr. Scully did a wonderful job replacing my knee. With in home therapy and doing all exercises I was walking 3 miles within a month and a half. My knee hasn't felt this good in 15 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Big problem

I have had 7 knee surgeries. 5 reconstructive, 2 Total Knee Replacement. Right now it is crooked and needs to be replaced. Dr. Scully doesn't listen. Not the first time. Looking for someone else now. I have no more patience! It would be nice if he would listen...for once!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

H3 saved mmy. Life as I knew I and. On my feet in 12 days !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

very good doctor overall

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

AVN/Hip replacements

Dr Scully has and easy going personality I find him very easy to talk with,he listen to what you have to say and explain thing very clearly,I have recommend him to person with AVN that need replacement due to the disease ...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Steer CLEAR

This place is a joke! Both doctors, Scully and Metts are rude and very unprofessional. My elderly parent had major surgery by another doctor who sold ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

A very caring and great surgeon

Sean operated on my wife about 12 years ago for a very rare cancer, synovial cell sarcoma. His caring and friendship meant the world to both of us during her ordeal. He was always honest, to the point but never brash or cold. He also did a knee replacement on my Dad who had been told it would not work after he had lived many years with a bad knee after being shot in Korea. 15 years later he is still doing great.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Scully is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, NC.

  • Dr. Gary Wertman II

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Ricardo Valle Diaz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Jacksonville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Robert Metts

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, NC 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    28