Dr. Sean Shannon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Dr Shannon is incredible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best specialist ever. Always thinking out the box to aid his patients in feeling better. No one-size-fits-all treatment models for his patients. He applies his intelligence, education (he is constantly continuing his education by researching and reading) and critical thinking skills to help his patients as best as he can. He is so wonderful. Excellent bedside manner; compassionate, warm, genuine, and invested in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Shannon to be an outstanding person and caring physcian with a pleasant manner. He is always very imformative and generous with his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon takes his time with you to make sure he is giving the best possible care he can. He has a wonderful personality that compares to no other doctor I have had. I am going on my fourth year as his patient and when he moved to the new location I made sure I went too! I wish all of my doctors were like him, he could teach them a few things on bedside manner! Oh, he is always dressed for success with a colorful bow tie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Office Staff (Heather)
Wait time
15 minutes
Receptionist is extremely rude. I have been very ill, much pain all over my body. My MD made an appt. with Dr. Shannon for me that I couldn't make. I called to reschedule, Heather was very short in answering me and rude when I tried to schedule a day to fit my schedule. When I finally got and appt. I was in severe pain, walking with a stick and barely making it. I went to OLOL thinking the office was in there, when I called her office after it took me about 20 to get out of my car into the door of the hospital, she told me I was too late and the doctors had strict rules on lateness I would have to reschedue; it was 8:17 and my appt. was for 8. I dropped my stick and started to cry because I had been waiting for this appt. all week long. She refused to listen to anything I had to say and resheduled me for the next week. When I called to next day to see if there were any cancellation so I can see him at an earlier date, it took her about a second to answer me no and told me to keep my appt. date. I taught customer service to corporate america and before a business loose customers, someone like this would have been terminated. This is the worst case of service I have ever experienced in a doctors office. I called my regular who is my friend and told her what was happening. She told me to see Dr. Shannon about it and don't leave him until you let him know why. I am really too ill to deal with her when making appts. I prefer an office that feels the need to help patients and who want to keep them there. I will make my appt. to the baton rouge clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sean Shannon is very patient, kind and his bedside manner is amazing. He did not rush through my visit, listened to my symptoms and I believe he truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Shannon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Better to find a doctor that cares!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an established patient, I found Dr. Shannon had moved. In excruciating pain, I found him, made an appointment and had to wait 5 weeks. At 8 a.m I was not used to the traffic and I had to find his new office, so got there a little more than 15 min. late. I was told he personally refused to see me tho no others were in the waiting room or the parking lot and the receptionist admittted none of his patients had checked in. This was entirely punitive. It is all about money here, no care for the patient. I got an appointment right away with a doctor who did the same treatment and was surprised is hardly hurt as it was very painful with Dr. Shannon. He suggested that book smart doesn't measure up to experience smart. I agree!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Impressive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The time Dr Shannon took to listen and understand everything I had gone through was amazing. After finally having a diagnosis, I feel that I am actually on the right track. His calm confident demeanor really put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
A doctor that realy has a heart
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sean,Has been a great asset to me in the discovery of a series of over lapping autoamune illnesses that I suffer with. He has a great bedside manner and I believe he really cares. I have nothing bad to say about this Dr. or his staff. Unfortunately, he has moved on from the oschner system and I can't find him. Good luck to you wherever you have gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Shannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Quin

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Garrett

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Jackson

26 years experience

5.0 of 5