ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Toomey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Toomey?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Toomey?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Knee Replaced June 2016

I did it!! First researched and interviewed many surgeons and selected Dr. Toomey as my knee replacement surgeon. It was one of the best decisions of my life. He did a remarkable job on my knee, managed my pain and after only 4 weeks I am back to work when it takes most people 6-8 weeks. My physical therapy person said I am doing so well because of the quality of my surgery and I get that. Thank you Dr. Toomey for my new knee that will give me allow me to get my life back. Wish I had done this 10 years ago!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

My whole experience with Dr. Toomey and his staff are excellent. Dr. Toomey performed hip surgery for me and I am so happy with my results. Everything went exactly as I was told it would and the results are excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

A skilled surgeon who treats you like an important human being.

I could not be more pleased with my total hip replacement. From the initial appointment to the present (one year after surgery), Dr. Toomey and his staff have been consistent with their personalized care, professional skill and encouragement. The first month following surgery was a bit tough, but it was worth it: I have my life back and at seventy am hiking, kayaking, swimming and gardening again. I am grateful beyond words to be pain-free and mobile.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Hip replacement

Dr to oney is a master of his craft. He practices the "art" of orthopedic medicine

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

I received a total knee from Dr. Toomey. For over a year the pain never went away and he acted as if nothing was wrong or I was nuts. I went to several doctors after a year and finally got it fixed. The doctor that repaired my knee said that it was obvious that whoever did my knee did not understand the patellar femoral relationships and mistakes were made. Hard for me to understand such negligence and lack of compassion from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Dr Toomey told me he would lend me his hands to fix my knee and I have been miserable ever since. He offered no solutions or follow up help and tried to blame me for not being a good patient. All he did was try to get me out of his life. I would not recommend him to anyone for anything and I would never go back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Dr Toomey's assistant did my entire exam. Toomey came into the room at the very end for all of maybe 3 or 4 minutes. I asked him one question, and instead of answering my one question, he was very rude to me and made a flippant remark. I would NEVER go back to Dr Toomey again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Did a good job replacing my knee - excellent doctor and staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Fantastic doctor!

Dr. Toomey replaced both of my knees and I have the full use of both knees. He takes an interest in each patient and is highly skilled. He communicates exceptionally well and will answer all questions honestly. Dr. Toomey took great care of me and I am grateful that I had him for my physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2008

One of Seattle's best

Exceptionally skilled for difficult cases.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2008

Excellent doctor

After my first surgeon gave up on trying to fix my knee, Dr Toomey offered a solution and solved the problem. He is creative,honest and communicates well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Toomey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Alexis Falicov

    Dr. Alexis Falicov

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    3.8
    (62)
    18
  • Dr. Laura Matsen Ko

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Nicholas Seibert

    Dr. Nicholas Seibert

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    10