The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Wengroff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Wengroff?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Dr. Wengroff is Amazing. I highly highly recommend him! He is very very knowledgeable and his bed side manner is absolutely amazing! I have never felt so comfortable with a doctor ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. wengroff

Posted on August 15th, 2012

When I found out I was pregnant with my first baby I didn't know what doctor to choose. I have heard a lot of great things about Dr. wengroff so I checked him out and I loved him too. When my baby didn't make it he express so much compassion and just pure love... he has great bedside manners and I love his sense of humor. I will recommend him to my family and friend... In fact I have two nieces that also choose Jim as their doctor and they love him as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sean is great ---Office Staff - Thumbs down!

Posted on July 25th, 2011

I love Dr. Sean. He is so kind and caring. He changed the quality of my life while under his care. I had surgery and he was excellent! My entire family loves Dr. Sean. The only problem that I have is with his office staff. They are almost rude, short, and not very friendly. I am sure that he does not know this and I probably need to share with him before posting on the www However, I have not been back since I received poor treatment from the window clerks! However, I am on line today looking up his contact info to recommend him to my friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on September 21st, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Did not like Dr. Wengroff or his staff

Posted on February 1st, 2010

I have been to Dr. Wengroff's office a few times in the past. I recently went and I was not happy at all. I thought the people in the office were extremely rude. They all looked like they were miserable and hated their jobs, never smiled or acted friendly. I also had to wait quite awhile before I was seen. Dr. Wengroff made me feel uncomfortable and awkward. I will never go back there again and I will not recommend it to anyone. It seems that his office has really gone down hill.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Wengroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Texas City, TX.