The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Wheeler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Wheeler?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Wheeler?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Was the visit , about me or his book

Well, after a X-ray and a MRI done to find the problem , I was sent here to see what could be done . First off notice his book he wrote being displayed frount and center on the counter in the room, he check my movements and I'll say it was one of the days I wasn't in pain . When asking him about the MRI they did , and his quote was , " I didn't look at it as they are of no use cuase of my age " really !!!! Then said go to PT and work on your back and if the pain get really bad I give shots, long story short , on my back for two day call and guess what , from 830 in the morning call in , nothing til 330 they called back saying they had to contact our insurence company for approval . By which he said I just had to call in and get it as it was approved already . Think it time to find a dr and not a book writer .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Great 'bedside' manner! Seemed to be able to pinpoint the problems by identifying the painful or weak areas. Looking forward to treatment he suggested.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Great Doctor!

I highly recommend Dr. Wheeler. My daughter is an athlete and has had a couple of different sports related injuries. With her first injury, the first Dr. we say misdiagnosed the problem so she did not heal. After seeing Dr. Wheeler, my daughter's pain was gone in 1 week and she was on her way to playing again. I recently took her back with a different injury because I trust Dr. Wheeler. I am so glad we have him as our Dr. I feel confident with his diagnosis and expect another full recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Unsatisfied patient

I was referred to Dr. Wheeler from my primary physician due to chronic back pain. Initially it seemed like I finally found a doctor who knew what he was talking about and would be able to provide me some relief, but as soon as it came to refill the prescription that was helping, I was denied. I have explained my situation to multiple people at his office to further explain my situation, but it was no use. They are denying me medication that actually worked. I have now lost two jobs due to my back pain causing me to miss days of work. I feel that I am about at the end of the rope with my current doctors. I highly suggest that anyone looking for a new physician to look elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Beyond expectation- Peggy

Today I'm thankful for pain relief. After 3 months of debilitating hip pain I had injections that took my sometimes 10 on the pain scale to a 1! Doctor Wheeler played Christian praise music in the halls, prayed with me prior to O.R. then we laughed until I cried doing Hall & Oates Karaoke in between injections.Thank You God, Dr. Wheeler and staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Pleased

I have been pleased with Dr. Wheeler and his staff. They are very nice and willing to listen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Too strict for pain management

His requirements for pain management go above and beyond what other PM doctors in the area are doing - requiring you to bring in your pill bottles to be counted to each appointment. Will not fill your Rx even ONE day early even with extenuating circumstances and the random drug testing. Some of these things are being done by other doctors but the point system is, I agree, excessive. We as pain patients, need to be looked at as individual people with individual needs and problems. I was removed from seeing Dr. Wheeler a long time ago because he no longer sees patients that are not acute care. He leaves those to the PA's. I like my PA very much though so that doesn't bother me at all. She is wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Treatment has always helped

In my three years of treatment by Dr. Wheeler he has always taken time to review different treatments and seems to be on top of new procedures. His staff PA's review and provide information to the Dr. on most of the follow-ups. I have passed my recommendiations on to all my friends and relatives. Dr. Wheeler is a very special man and Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. James Rahto

    Dr. James Rahto

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Suzan Lewis

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

  • Dr. Marisa Argubright

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi