Dr. Sean Xie MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Honest and Easy to Understand
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His explanation was easy to understand. Very conservative approach to my problem. I appreciate the time and honest answer to my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most unprofessional and uncaring jaded individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Unhappy patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Very Happy with the time frame he takes in returning phone calls
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Xie once but I feel very confident with his diagnosed I have called him many times in regards to question about my condition and he returns my phone calls right away. I would have no problems allowing him to do my cervical surgery as he seems that he knows and feel very confident in what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Xie is not the type of surgeon that will explain things to you. If you find yourself troubling an operation, he will simply tell you to discharge yourself AMA. After surgery, he lied about the incision wound claiming it was a hole. He put two fingers together showing a hole as big as a quarter. When the bandages finally came off and the incision was shown, the incision was as long at least 6 inches long. He will lie to you and loves to try to step out of the room as soon as questions are being asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Mistrustful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not trust this doctor. He just lies to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Overly aggressive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He offered me a 3 level fusion without any explanation

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Awful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would rather be treated by a veterinarian than this doctor! He shouts at you and makes you feel bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Sr. Program Director
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and quick to respond to all my concerns and issues in reguards to pending operation. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Great
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referral to this Dr by my insurance. I really had a limited idea of what was wrong with me. He reviewed my MRIs and in five minutes I had a dianoses and plan for surgery. He did a great job and kept me informed the entire time.

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
great Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Xie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.