ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Xie Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 28

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Xie?


48 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Honest and Easy to Understand

His explanation was easy to understand. Very conservative approach to my problem. I appreciate the time and honest answer to my problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Most unprofessional and uncaring jaded individual.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Unhappy patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Very Happy with the time frame he takes in returning phone calls

Saw Dr. Xie once but I feel very confident with his diagnosed I have called him many times in regards to question about my condition and he returns my phone calls right away. I would have no problems allowing him to do my cervical surgery as he seems that he knows and feel very confident in what he does

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

HORRIBLE

Dr. Xie is not the type of surgeon that will explain things to you. If you find yourself troubling an operation, he will simply tell you to discharge yourself AMA. After surgery, he lied about the incision wound claiming it was a hole. He put two fingers together showing a hole as big as a quarter. When the bandages finally came off and the incision was shown, the incision was as long at least 6 inches long. He will lie to you and loves to try to step out of the room as soon as questions are being asked.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Mistrustful

Do not trust this doctor. He just lies to you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Overly aggressive

He offered me a 3 level fusion without any explanation

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Awful Doctor!

I would rather be treated by a veterinarian than this doctor! He shouts at you and makes you feel bad!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Sr. Program Director

Very professional and quick to respond to all my concerns and issues in reguards to pending operation. Very impressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Great

I was referral to this Dr by my insurance. I really had a limited idea of what was wrong with me. He reviewed my MRIs and in five minutes I had a dianoses and plan for surgery. He did a great job and kept me informed the entire time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

great Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Xie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. John Holly

    Neurological Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Samuel Biggers Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Deane Jacques

    Neurological Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 1.19 mi

    44