Dr. Sean Xie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most unprofessional and uncaring jaded individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Very Happy with the time frame he takes in returning phone calls
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Xie once but I feel very confident with his diagnosed I have called him many times in regards to question about my condition and he returns my phone calls right away. I would have no problems allowing him to do my cervical surgery as he seems that he knows and feel very confident in what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Xie is not the type of surgeon that will explain things to you. If you find yourself troubling an operation, he will simply tell you to discharge yourself AMA. After surgery, he lied about the incision wound claiming it was a hole. He put two fingers together showing a hole as big as a quarter. When the bandages finally came off and the incision was shown, the incision was as long at least 6 inches long. He will lie to you and loves to try to step out of the room as soon as questions are being asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Mistrustful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not trust this doctor. He just lies to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Overly aggressive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He offered me a 3 level fusion without any explanation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Awful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would rather be treated by a veterinarian than this doctor! He shouts at you and makes you feel bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Sr. Program Director
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and quick to respond to all my concerns and issues in reguards to pending operation. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referral to this Dr by my insurance. I really had a limited idea of what was wrong with me. He reviewed my MRIs and in five minutes I had a dianoses and plan for surgery. He did a great job and kept me informed the entire time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Xie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Larry Khoo

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Lekovic

14 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Schwartz

25 years experience

4.0 of 5