The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sebastian Ciancio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sebastian Ciancio?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sebastian Ciancio?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Very professional and caring Dr I would recommend him to anyone ! Explains everything he will be doing.How many Dr call after surgery to check on patients? He always does.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Vasectomy Outpatient

Dr. Ciancio and his staff are very professional and courteous. Both he and his staff spent all the time needed to explain the surgery and what to expect even days/weeks after. In doing so, I felt very comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. I am grateful to have a wonder doctor and staff here in our area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Really a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Great doctor very smart

He has done a great job with my hormone therapy I am glad he is in danville and I think he is very smart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

front desk person could be more respectful somes off very short most of the time

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Bladder Cancer

I am grateful to Dr. Ciancio for discovering my Bladder Cancer during a scope to remove a kidney stone. He has cared for me for the last 2 1/2 years and I am Cancer free. I have only great things to say about him and his staff of professionals. I am highly recommending him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Vasectomy

Very pleased with professional staff and with my treatment. Everything was explained well, the doctor took his time to answer all my questions. My vasectomy was painless and my recovery was faster than expected. I highly recommend Dr. Ciancio and will go back if I ever need to see a Urologist again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Worst bedside manner I've ever encountered.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Quack

This guy is a quack and very unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Good dr.

I had no pain from my vasectomey. He is a good dr and no guy wants to have it done but he did a good job on it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2008

Danville is blessed to have such a wonderful doctor.

He accurately diagnosed me. When I saw his credentials I am surprised that we have someone like him in Danville. I went to the urologist at Christie and he was terrible. He did not know what he was doing. I am glad that I found him in our town

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sebastian Ciancio is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Danville, IL.

  • Dr. John Kolski

    Urology, General Surgery

    Danville, IL 2.10 mi

    19