Dr. Sebastian Ciancio MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Danville, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring Dr I would recommend him to anyone ! Explains everything he will be doing.How many Dr call after surgery to check on patients? He always does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Vasectomy Outpatient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciancio and his staff are very professional and courteous. Both he and his staff spent all the time needed to explain the surgery and what to expect even days/weeks after. In doing so, I felt very comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. I am grateful to have a wonder doctor and staff here in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Great doctor very smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done a great job with my hormone therapy I am glad he is in danville and I think he is very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
front desk person could be more respectful somes off very short most of the time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Bladder Cancer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful to Dr. Ciancio for discovering my Bladder Cancer during a scope to remove a kidney stone. He has cared for me for the last 2 1/2 years and I am Cancer free. I have only great things to say about him and his staff of professionals. I am highly recommending him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Vasectomy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with professional staff and with my treatment. Everything was explained well, the doctor took his time to answer all my questions. My vasectomy was painless and my recovery was faster than expected. I highly recommend Dr. Ciancio and will go back if I ever need to see a Urologist again.

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Quack
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a quack and very unprofessional.

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Good dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no pain from my vasectomey. He is a good dr and no guy wants to have it done but he did a good job on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2008
Danville is blessed to have such a wonderful doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He accurately diagnosed me. When I saw his credentials I am surprised that we have someone like him in Danville. I went to the urologist at Christie and he was terrible. He did not know what he was doing. I am glad that I found him in our town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sebastian Ciancio, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Danville, IL.