The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sedat Surmeli Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sedat Surmeli?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

One of my favorite doctors. I love him in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Great Dr. Surmeli

Dr. Surmeli is the kindest, gentlest and professional doctor I ever had. He is thorough and really cares! He performed major surgery on me and all went great. Thank you Dr. Surmeli.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Unethical

He examined me without another nurse in the room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

He is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Best Doctor

Best doctor, very friendly, answers all your queries and you will be in safe hand

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Caring

Wonderful Dr he makes you feel at ease nomatter the outcome, although my news was't what I expected he doesnt hesitate and tells you the truth,but not like other drs that are programed like robots,you could feel his compassion very sincere.. I agree with the other commants he takes his time to explain and not only that he actually returns your call and does't rush you off like all other drs do.. Although my outcome wasnt what I wanted I know that he tried his best and its very hard to find a ob/gyn with that much compassion..Nothing could be done for my pregnancy because of genetic reasons my body rejected it, but I will continue to see him as my gyn hes an excellent dr and human being...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr Surmelli has been the family OB/GYN for many years. He takes the time to answer your quesions and always returns your call.Yes i would definitely recommend him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I moved down the shore and I still don't want to go to anyone but him. He is the best. He really cares about you when you call he does not rush you off the phone and answers all of your questions no matter how mundane they may be but he know to you they are a concern and helps you understand and come to the best conclusion without alarm. Love him he is the best.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

He is a very caring and understanding doctor that makes you feel okay no matter what problems you may have

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Awesome, caring doctor

I was not comfortable with getting a male OBGYN but Dr Surmeli changed my mind. He is the most understanding doctor I have ever met. Every time I come in, I leave with smiles. He doesn't make unneccesary appointments and he is one of the few doctors that you can talk to over the phone. He is just great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2008

Dr. Surmeli is the BEST!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sedat Surmeli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearny, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ernani Sadural

    Dr. Ernani Sadural

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Jennifer Graf

    Dr. Jennifer Graf

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    16