Dr. Sedat Surmeli MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kearny, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my favorite doctors. I love him in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Great Dr. Surmeli
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surmeli is the kindest, gentlest and professional doctor I ever had. He is thorough and really cares! He performed major surgery on me and all went great. Thank you Dr. Surmeli.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Unethical
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He examined me without another nurse in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor, very friendly, answers all your queries and you will be in safe hand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr he makes you feel at ease nomatter the outcome, although my news was't what I expected he doesnt hesitate and tells you the truth,but not like other drs that are programed like robots,you could feel his compassion very sincere.. I agree with the other commants he takes his time to explain and not only that he actually returns your call and does't rush you off like all other drs do.. Although my outcome wasnt what I wanted I know that he tried his best and its very hard to find a ob/gyn with that much compassion..Nothing could be done for my pregnancy because of genetic reasons my body rejected it, but I will continue to see him as my gyn hes an excellent dr and human being...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Surmelli has been the family OB/GYN for many years. He takes the time to answer your quesions and always returns your call.Yes i would definitely recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved down the shore and I still don't want to go to anyone but him. He is the best. He really cares about you when you call he does not rush you off the phone and answers all of your questions no matter how mundane they may be but he know to you they are a concern and helps you understand and come to the best conclusion without alarm. Love him he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring and understanding doctor that makes you feel okay no matter what problems you may have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Awesome, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not comfortable with getting a male OBGYN but Dr Surmeli changed my mind. He is the most understanding doctor I have ever met. Every time I come in, I leave with smiles. He doesn't make unneccesary appointments and he is one of the few doctors that you can talk to over the phone. He is just great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surmeli is the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sedat Surmeli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kearny, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ernani Sadural

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gina Zuniga

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Graf

16 years experience

4.2 of 5