Dr. Seema Ahluwalia MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.2)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    26%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Always overbooked and so my apt will take 2 hrs at times.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Good doctor...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AZ Endocrine is a very busy practice. The Physician Assistant(s) are wonderful. Dr. Seema Ahluwalia is very knowlegible and thorough. I feel that my health care needs are addressed efficiently. The staff are competent and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seema Ahluwalia is a horrible Dr!!! I waited over 2 hours, while she met with pharmaceutical reps., and had several training doctors following her around. She overbooks as evidenced by her overflowing waiting room. I would never go back or recommend this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an excellent we'll run practice. Dr. Ahluwalia is highly competent and one of the most caring and considerate physicians I have seen.. She took extra time to explain what tests were needed and why. I would recommend Dr. Ahluwalia. Her office staff is just as competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Helpful and Thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aluwalia is very thorough and her staff is very helpful. The Dr. cared about my whole health, not just her specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is too busy to spend any time with her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Longtime patient. I haven't made any progress. Under treatment.

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Don't do it
Wait time
56 minutes
Waited 2 1\2 hours never saw anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Ahluwalia on referral, I must admit I was hesitant but the reviews that are not good are from years ago, so I took a chance and I am glad I did. She is very interested and provided relief from my allergies with testing and is helping me lower my blood sugars and cholesterol. Great doc! Staff nice.

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow gotta say I'm surprised at some of these posts. I've been coming for over 2 years. Is there always a wait...yep. That is the same at all my other docs as well. I think Dr Ahluwalia is the kindest DR I have ever been to. She looks into my eyes and speaks to me with concern and kindness. I never feel rushed with her, which could explain the waits sometimes. I like that she takes the time even if busy, to be thorough. I have always found the staff to be friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Finally some answers!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been complaining to my PCP for a few years that I didn't feel well, tired, etc. He wanted to prescribe antidepressants. I said no. I finally just went to an Endo Dr and got answers! First I waited maybe 20 mins to go back and give my history to the MA and she started suggesting various blood tests to start. Dr. Ahulwalia came in toward the end and sat across from me for about 5 mins. Observing and asking questions and ordered food and environmental allergy tests. (A year prior I'd had chemical and found I was allergic to nickle and that includes many foods). I had the tests done and found out that about everything I was eating to stay healthy and fit were actually making me sick!!! 3 months later, I'm feeling better. Not completely well, and I've not gone on the allergy drops (recommended treatment) yet. Food elimination has helped my asthma, allergies (sinuses are CLEAR) and roseacea. All she did was look at me. THAT is GOOD !! I'm very impressed. I need to follow up on the hormonal issues and looking forward to feeling great soon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
NIGHTMARE!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seema Ahluwalia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.