The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Ahluwalia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Ahluwalia?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 38 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    29
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    29

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 65 Ratings with 38 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Always overbooked and so my apt will take 2 hrs at times.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Good doctor...

AZ Endocrine is a very busy practice. The Physician Assistant(s) are wonderful. Dr. Seema Ahluwalia is very knowlegible and thorough. I feel that my health care needs are addressed efficiently. The staff are competent and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Horrible Doctor

Dr. Seema Ahluwalia is a horrible Dr!!! I waited over 2 hours, while she met with pharmaceutical reps., and had several training doctors following her around. She overbooks as evidenced by her overflowing waiting room. I would never go back or recommend this doctor!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

This is an excellent we'll run practice. Dr. Ahluwalia is highly competent and one of the most caring and considerate physicians I have seen.. She took extra time to explain what tests were needed and why. I would recommend Dr. Ahluwalia. Her office staff is just as competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Helpful and Thorough

Dr. Aluwalia is very thorough and her staff is very helpful. The Dr. cared about my whole health, not just her specialty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

She is too busy to spend any time with her patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Longtime patient. I haven't made any progress. Under treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Don't do it

Waited 2 1\2 hours never saw anyone

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Excellent

I went to see Dr Ahluwalia on referral, I must admit I was hesitant but the reviews that are not good are from years ago, so I took a chance and I am glad I did. She is very interested and provided relief from my allergies with testing and is helping me lower my blood sugars and cholesterol. Great doc! Staff nice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Great Doc

Wow gotta say I'm surprised at some of these posts. I've been coming for over 2 years. Is there always a wait...yep. That is the same at all my other docs as well. I think Dr Ahluwalia is the kindest DR I have ever been to. She looks into my eyes and speaks to me with concern and kindness. I never feel rushed with her, which could explain the waits sometimes. I like that she takes the time even if busy, to be thorough. I have always found the staff to be friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Finally some answers!

I have been complaining to my PCP for a few years that I didn't feel well, tired, etc. He wanted to prescribe antidepressants. I said no. I finally just went to an Endo Dr and got answers! First I waited maybe 20 mins to go back and give my history to the MA and she started suggesting various blood tests to start. Dr. Ahulwalia came in toward the end and sat across from me for about 5 mins. Observing and asking questions and ordered food and environmental allergy tests. (A year prior I'd had chemical and found I was allergic to nickle and that includes many foods). I had the tests done and found out that about everything I was eating to stay healthy and fit were actually making me sick!!! 3 months later, I'm feeling better. Not completely well, and I've not gone on the allergy drops (recommended treatment) yet. Food elimination has helped my asthma, allergies (sinuses are CLEAR) and roseacea. All she did was look at me. THAT is GOOD !! I'm very impressed. I need to follow up on the hormonal issues and looking forward to feeling great soon!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

NIGHTMARE!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Ahluwalia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Rekha Shah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    42
  • Dr. Sanjay Ahluwalia

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (37)
    28
  • Dr. Abhimanyu Ghose

    Dr. Abhimanyu Ghose

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    8