ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Bir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Bir?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Showing 54 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

The most horrible doctor one can ever imagine .The first time I went to h.er she left the room and she said she will come back and she did not .She did not even examine me .I had to call the office to tell them that I was coughing .She gave me a very low antibiotics over the phone .She forgot to write me the medicine she was supposed to prescribe .As a result ,my condition got worse .I had hemorrhoid and I was bleeding and in pain .I used over the counter remedies and by the time I got there it looked better .I need a referral .I do not know how will that work .She examined my cough while the door open and then ran away .I did not get to tell her all I want to .She is so disrespectful . The staff is very good though. There is no comparison.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Poor

You even cant get someone to pick up a phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Bir!

I am experiencing a chronic pain syndrome along with some new symptoms. In years past, no medications provided relief. I have had to learn to live with debilitating symptoms while continuing to work part time. I was at the end of my coping capacity with severe aching, burning, and throbbing in my face, behind my eye, neck, and entire body. It literally felt like my face and brain were going to explode and I felt I could no longer endure. At my first appointment, Dr. Bir conscientiously made every effort to help me with lab work, mri, ultrasound, Dr. referral to see a neurologist, and medication that has reduced pain. I am very grateful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Both Dr. Birs are very good physicians who seem genuinely concerned with the best interest of their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Exceptionally caring, sensitive, encouraging, and knowledgeable. Recommend her highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Fantastic Doctor

My last doctor stared at a computer screen and had to be asked to physically examine my sprained foot. If you want a hands-on doctor with an old fashioned bedside manner I highly recommend Dr. Sima Bir!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Patient

It was a through physical. Ben a patient for several years and have always been professional and accurate in their diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Foloow

First told I had a high thyroid reading. On next visit, it was a different diagnosis. I was told to look for a specialist and have them contact her. Found out it doesn't work that way. The doctor needs to make the ffort to contact the specialist in my behalf. I have found that my requests have been ignored as to specialists in the past so am wondering I will hear from a specialist this time. Very frustrating.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Bir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Arvinder Bir

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Amar Parimi

    Family Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    2.1
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Lakshmanaraju Raju

    Family Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.02 mi

    42