Dr. Seema Bir MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most horrible doctor one can ever imagine .The first time I went to h.er she left the room and she said she will come back and she did not .She did not even examine me .I had to call the office to tell them that I was coughing .She gave me a very low antibiotics over the phone .She forgot to write me the medicine she was supposed to prescribe .As a result ,my condition got worse .I had hemorrhoid and I was bleeding and in pain .I used over the counter remedies and by the time I got there it looked better .I need a referral .I do not know how will that work .She examined my cough while the door open and then ran away .I did not get to tell her all I want to .She is so disrespectful . The staff is very good though. There is no comparison.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You even cant get someone to pick up a phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Thank you, Dr. Bir!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am experiencing a chronic pain syndrome along with some new symptoms. In years past, no medications provided relief. I have had to learn to live with debilitating symptoms while continuing to work part time. I was at the end of my coping capacity with severe aching, burning, and throbbing in my face, behind my eye, neck, and entire body. It literally felt like my face and brain were going to explode and I felt I could no longer endure. At my first appointment, Dr. Bir conscientiously made every effort to help me with lab work, mri, ultrasound, Dr. referral to see a neurologist, and medication that has reduced pain. I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Birs are very good physicians who seem genuinely concerned with the best interest of their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally caring, sensitive, encouraging, and knowledgeable. Recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last doctor stared at a computer screen and had to be asked to physically examine my sprained foot. If you want a hands-on doctor with an old fashioned bedside manner I highly recommend Dr. Sima Bir!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a through physical. Ben a patient for several years and have always been professional and accurate in their diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Foloow
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First told I had a high thyroid reading. On next visit, it was a different diagnosis. I was told to look for a specialist and have them contact her. Found out it doesn't work that way. The doctor needs to make the ffort to contact the specialist in my behalf. I have found that my requests have been ignored as to specialists in the past so am wondering I will hear from a specialist this time. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seema Bir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Arvinder Bir

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amar Parimi

18 years experience

2.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ai-Chau Hoang

2.0 of 5