ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Capoor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Capoor?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Wait time only thing that was awful. Came in for 10:30am apt around 1:00 when finally saw the dr

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Dr. Capoor is friendly and very caring for the patients. She is very sharp and knowledgeable. I truly believe she is a great doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Two surgeries with Dr. Capoor

Dr. Capoor did two cataract surgeries on my eyes, and I've had three follow ups. I appreciated her bedside manner, felt that she was compassionate, caring and she spent plenty of time with me. I am very pleased with my eyesight now, and if I have any other eye problems, would certainly use her as my doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

BEWARE!

Diagnosed with a condition that would require surgery but was given a prescription for very expensive eye drops instead. When I called back to schedule surgery to have the growth removed I was told that there could be many complications. The doctor even went so far as to say that she "routinely" saw staff infections in her patients after eye surgery. That didn't make me feel very comfortable about going to her ever again!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Connected up with designer drug people

Prescribed 200.00 meds that I couldn't afford so and 4.00 amoxicillin took care of in 10 days.No follow up ever given.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

Dr. Capoor warned of possible side effects, but her work was so flawless that none occurred. Very satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Capoor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Mark Kleinman

    Dr. Mark Kleinman

    Ophthalmology

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Peter Blackburn

    Dr. Peter Blackburn

    Ophthalmology

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Jayakrishna Ambati

    Dr. Jayakrishna Ambati

    Ophthalmology

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23