The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Capoor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Capoor?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Wait time only thing that was awful. Came in for 10:30am apt around 1:00 when finally saw the dr

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Dr. Capoor is friendly and very caring for the patients. She is very sharp and knowledgeable. I truly believe she is a great doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two surgeries with Dr. Capoor

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Dr. Capoor did two cataract surgeries on my eyes, and I've had three follow ups. I appreciated her bedside manner, felt that she was compassionate, caring and she spent plenty of time with me. I am very pleased with my eyesight now, and if I have any other eye problems, would certainly use her as my doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE!

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Diagnosed with a condition that would require surgery but was given a prescription for very expensive eye drops instead. When I called back to schedule surgery to have the growth removed I was told that there could be many complications. The doctor even went so far as to say that she "routinely" saw staff infections in her patients after eye surgery. That didn't make me feel very comfortable about going to her ever again!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Connected up with designer drug people

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Prescribed 200.00 meds that I couldn't afford so and 4.00 amoxicillin took care of in 10 days.No follow up ever given.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2009

Dr. Capoor warned of possible side effects, but her work was so flawless that none occurred. Very satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Capoor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.