Dr. Seema Dar MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 120 patient ratings
  • 95 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

120 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
VERY HAPPY WITH DR. DAR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything concerning my appointment, then actual colonoscopy procedure was extremely satisfactory. I would return to her and recommend that my friends also go to her. Thank you, Dr. Dar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dar is such a wonderful Dr. She is genuinely caring and concerned about her patients. I have used her for at least 15 years. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Very friendly nursing staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at the doctor's office and the surgical center were very kind and patient. From the check-in nurse to the recovery nurse, everyone was sincere and accommodating. I never felt rushed or uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
I felt like an Honored Guest
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service and care. I did NOT feel like a number but a Guest. I live 1 hour away and was nervous. But my experience was high quality! I was relaxed and treated in a kind manner. They took their time with me and all the STAFF and Dr. Seema Dar had Excellent bedside manners, everyone was great. Thank you!! 😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
No problems with Dr. Dar-recovery care concerns
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had a colonoscopy performed by Dr. Dar. Her and her office staff were courteous and answered all my questions. On day of colonoscopy, pre colonoscopy care was great. When in procedure room, Dr. Dar and another nurse had to wait on nurse anesthesiologist. He rushed into room and next thing I remember is waking up in recovery bed. My wife said nurse tried to convince her I could go home despite my inability to dress myself or sit up. I suspect I was given a bit too much anesthesia. My wife had to dress me by herself. Recovery staff person wanted the bed desperately despite my inability to function.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable gastroenteritis. Caring , excellent bedside manners . I would recommend Dr.Dar to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always, everyone was wonderful. Dr Dar was very professional. The whole experience was great.

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Great Service
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dar was very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I had an appointment but later had to cancel the appointment. They office staff insisted I didn't have insurance. My insurance called the office and told them I had insurance. I thought the problem was resolved but later got a letter stating I would owe $300 because I didn't have insurance. How can I resolve this if my insurance co. called them and told them I had insurance. This delayed my medical treatment by weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst experience ever! Dr. Dar was the least caring doctor I have ever been to. She made my Hepatitis C treatment a miserable experience. She never responded to my questions regarding my lab results or treatment and she failed to do baseline tests prior to starting treatment. Her staff was the rudest I have ever encountered. I can not recommend Dr. Dar to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
a waste of my time
Wait time
56 minutes
Dr. Dar failed to show up on the day of my procedure. The other doctor in the group left the surgery center for a hospital call and left patients unattended. I would never recommend this physician. Disgraceful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Would not go back!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor wants easy patients endoscopes and colonoscopies. She does not want more challenging patients. She is late every time and is rude about it. She told me to reschedule after waiting an hour as I stepped out of the room to use the bathroom. She dismissed as patients due to our complex conditions, did not follow up and didn't refer us. ( a sanction will be put on her for this)
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seema Dar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.