The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Dar Is this you?
  • 90
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5
  • 18

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Dar?


121 Ratings with 95 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

VERY HAPPY WITH DR. DAR

Everything concerning my appointment, then actual colonoscopy procedure was extremely satisfactory. I would return to her and recommend that my friends also go to her. Thank you, Dr. Dar

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Dr Dar is such a wonderful Dr. She is genuinely caring and concerned about her patients. I have used her for at least 15 years. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Very friendly nursing staff

Everyone at the doctor's office and the surgical center were very kind and patient. From the check-in nurse to the recovery nurse, everyone was sincere and accommodating. I never felt rushed or uncomfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

I felt like an Honored Guest

Excellent service and care. I did NOT feel like a number but a Guest. I live 1 hour away and was nervous. But my experience was high quality! I was relaxed and treated in a kind manner. They took their time with me and all the STAFF and Dr. Seema Dar had Excellent bedside manners, everyone was great. Thank you!! 😀

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

No problems with Dr. Dar-recovery care concerns

Recently had a colonoscopy performed by Dr. Dar. Her and her office staff were courteous and answered all my questions. On day of colonoscopy, pre colonoscopy care was great. When in procedure room, Dr. Dar and another nurse had to wait on nurse anesthesiologist. He rushed into room and next thing I remember is waking up in recovery bed. My wife said nurse tried to convince her I could go home despite my inability to dress myself or sit up. I suspect I was given a bit too much anesthesia. My wife had to dress me by herself. Recovery staff person wanted the bed desperately despite my inability to function.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Very knowledgeable gastroenteritis. Caring , excellent bedside manners . I would recommend Dr.Dar to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Visit

As always, everyone was wonderful. Dr Dar was very professional. The whole experience was great.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Great Service

Dr. Dar was very personable

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

I had an appointment but later had to cancel the appointment. They office staff insisted I didn't have insurance. My insurance called the office and told them I had insurance. I thought the problem was resolved but later got a letter stating I would owe $300 because I didn't have insurance. How can I resolve this if my insurance co. called them and told them I had insurance. This delayed my medical treatment by weeks.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Absolutely the worst experience ever! Dr. Dar was the least caring doctor I have ever been to. She made my Hepatitis C treatment a miserable experience. She never responded to my questions regarding my lab results or treatment and she failed to do baseline tests prior to starting treatment. Her staff was the rudest I have ever encountered. I can not recommend Dr. Dar to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

a waste of my time

Dr. Dar failed to show up on the day of my procedure. The other doctor in the group left the surgery center for a hospital call and left patients unattended. I would never recommend this physician. Disgraceful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Would not go back!

This doctor wants easy patients endoscopes and colonoscopies. She does not want more challenging patients. She is late every time and is rude about it. She told me to reschedule after waiting an hour as I stepped out of the room to use the bathroom. She dismissed as patients due to our complex conditions, did not follow up and didn't refer us. ( a sanction will be put on her for this)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Dar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Joycelyn Theard

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    40
  • Dr. Anwar Gerges

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.05 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Divya Muthappa

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.10 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    8