seema doshi MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Norwood, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Doshi for a couple of cosmetic issues. While I was there I asked her to look at a mole. She looked at it and thought it was mildly suspicious, but removed it to be safe without making me come back a 2nd time. The lab result showed it as melanoma with a category of 1a. A surgeon removed the skin around it and took a sentinel node biopsy which came back clear. Dr. Doshi took extra time with me, removed the mole early saving me from going through chemotherapy and possibly dying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr Doshi for the past two years after an initial diagnosis of melanoma that she found early (thankfully) and referred me to MOHS surgery right away. She has always been very thorough during exams, knowledgeable, listens to my concerns, and takes extra care and attention to make sure she does not overlook anything (melanoma history). I have had nothing but positive interactions and experiences with Dr Doshi and the entire FDL Dermatology team. I highly recommend Dr Doshi if you want prompt, through, expert, compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
sarah
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Doshi. I had terrible acne scars from bad cystic acne during my first pregnancy and she was very compassionate and patient dealing with me for close to 2 years. After following her treatment regimen, she not only cleared up most of my acne, but improved the scars significantly with a few laser treatments. This is the first time in years that I haven't run to the bathroom right when I get up to put concealer on!I have recommended several friends to her and they all seem to really like her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
mike
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just saw Dr. Doshi for the first time due to an insurance switch. I am a creature of habit and was concerned about switching from my old dermatologist of 10 years (I have a history of melanoma). I have never had a more thorough exam and feel very much in good hands. She gets down to business quickly, but I didn't feel rushed, and she was able to do a biopsy the same day. I also asked her about some of the new melanoma drugs that I had read about and you can tell that she knows her stuff. Overall, I found her to be very professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
One of the best in town!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Doshi from my primary care doc for a suspicious mole on my back. She was able to get me in right away, did the biopsy the same day, and personally called me about the results. I found her to be very kind, informative, attentive, and skilled. I have since followed up with her for cosmetic procedures and have found her to be equally skilled in that area. I've since found out that she sees several of my work colleagues who also really like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen her in both her office locations for mole checks and cosmetic procedures. I found her to be very thorough, pleasant, and personable doctor. After a couple of laser treatments and botox, I've had comments from people that I look 10 years younger! She also sees my son and has accomodated his crazy schedule as he is home from college infrequently.

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

seema doshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwood, MA.