Dr. Seema Haq MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very thorough. I trust her. Don't particularly like the move, but has nothing to do with her skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like her, she's helped me a lot. BUT her office staff in this new office is horrible, I have been working on a easy simple issue for 7 weeks still no answer or cooperation from this new office. She needs to clean house.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE OF THE GREATEST DOCTORS THAT WAS PUT ON EARTH TO HELP PEOPLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haq does not listen to me. She does not respect my knowledge about my experience treating my own type 2 diabetes. She treats me as if I am ignorant about my own 20 year history of dealing with my own diabetes. She is rude and I never look forward to seeing her. I would see another Diabetic doctor in Denton but there are no Diabetic doctors taking new patients in a reasonable driving range.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She ordered a lot of useless tests for parathyroid diagnosis. She was hard to understand because of the language barrier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Avoid if Type 1 diabetic.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Didn't know a thing about type 1 diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I was really excited and felt that finally someone was able to help me. Dr. ordered many, many blood tests, when the final test results were available her response was " you have ____________, but I'm not able to get the medication to treat the results." She never mentioned returning for further treatment. One year later, I receive an unprofessional letter stating that the doctor could no longer serve me since I had not followed her directions. The letter pretty much "fired" me/patient because of her lack of communication. She was unable to treat me and in fact sent me to another doctor in the same building (I believe her friend) which was unsure why I was even coming to her office. Just a mixed up situation all around. Don't waste your insurance money. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seema Haq, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Panzer

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nuha Said

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Madhavi Gaddam

14 years experience

3.7 of 5