ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Kumar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Kumar?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Top Notch Doctor. Wish she were still within the DC beltway.

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Dr. Kumar is one of the best doctors in this country. Years ago she treated my veins over a series of months. Not only did she surround herself with a courteous, friendly and professional staff, she too was courteous, friendly and professional. Like anyone, I was skittish of procedure, having a tube run up a vein in my leg and shut it down. What the heck? Well, Dr. Kumar more than prepared me mentally for the procedure. During the procedure, she was soft-spoken, compassionate and oh so professional. She seemed to take every precaution. Follow-up treatments were as great as they could be. Many years later, some more veins are giving way. This is normal and expected. I returned to the clinic where she used to work. Everything has changed: the staff, the doctor and the location. At first I felt as if I could go through the procedure without her. Reading reviews of this new staff and, myself, finding lapses in their professionalism, I realized how lucky I am to have had a doctor of her caliber treating me so long ago. Now she is about an hour away and I am seriously considering taking on those multiple treks to receive the care she provides. Dr. Kumar is well-worth any drive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

The WORST appointment I've ever been to.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2012

Dr. Kumar is incredibly professional. The staff there are very helpful and I always have had a pleasant experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kumar is a terrific doctor

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Dr. Kumar is a caring, professional, intelligent psychiatrist. She listens, and she is willing to try many different things to help. I enjoy my appointments b/c she is easy to talk with and her staff is very friendly and helpful. I would (and have) recommended her without reservation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician!!!

Posted on November 25th, 2010

Dr. Kumar now practices in Alexandria, VA at Vein Clinics of America. My dermatologist's office recommended Vein Clinics for irregular/diseased veins in my leg. Dr. Kumar is very thorough and has a wonderful bed-side manner. She is kind, compassionate, and listens to all my questions and concerns. During all visits and procedures Dr. Kumar explained everything, every step of the way. My insurance company was not willing to pay at first for all of the treatments that were needed and Dr. Kumar and her office really "went to bat" for me and put in 110% effort in convincing my insurance of the necessity of my treatments. Dr. Kumar herself called my insurance to speak to them about the issue. With such busy schedules, that's very rare for a physician to do. I highly recommend Dr. Kumar and the Alexandria Vein Clinics of America office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.