The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seema Nambiar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Nambiar?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seema Nambiar?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 33 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 71 Ratings with 33 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Horrible Doctor

I visited at her clinic and she misdiagnosed my condition. She interpreted the MRI report incorrectly and put me on narcotic painkillers. She made me to visit her office often so she could bill my insurance. Finally, I made a change and now I'm Pain Free! Dr. Seema is a horrible doctor who made me go through a lot of pain and harm. She is always in a hurry and answering personal phone calls - extremely unprofessional.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Careless

Dr Seema Nambiar gave me an epidural injection for lower back pain in an incorrect location. She is always in a hurry. She even answers personal phone calls while attending patients- no wonder she makes mistakes. Terrible doctor. Avoid her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Incorrect Treatment

She gave me incorrect treatment, hence spoiled my case. She is not only incompetent, but also a nasty individual.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

non caring doctor

when i went to her in the plainview office a year and a half ago she arrived late carrying shopping bags she had on high heels an d lots of make up she showed no concern for me at all. i switched doctors for the first time ever. do not go to her!!! i guess client complaints have caused her to keep changing offices. warning do not go to this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Great Dr. really helped me. Now I am back to square one because I cannot find where she is Practicing. Can anyone help?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Did not explain one thing at all. Was almost like she didn't want to be bothered. First time at pain management dr and now going to a new one and what a difference. She has no interest whatsoever. Never been to a dr. like this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Was seeing this doctor for a hip and back condition. Had injections to help my condition and was prescribed physical therapy and in the year and a half I have seen her she has switched MD offices twice. There was never anything said as to where she was going and I have since needed a renewal for Physical therapy and she is no where to be found.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Dose anyone no where she is practicing now

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Highly recommend

Great doctor, knowledgeable and spent enough time helping my mother.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Great doc.

Very busy and excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Excellent doc

Excellent doctor, spends time and really cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Highly recommend this dictor

Dr. Nambiar is a wonderful person. She treated me and my mother and she has really helped my family. I can't say enough good things about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seema Nambiar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

  • Dr. Yohan Lee

    Dr. Yohan Lee

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Plainview, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    5
  • Dr. Samuel Thampi

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Plainview, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Alan Wolf

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Plainview, NY 0 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    29