Dr. Seema Nambiar MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Plainview, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Careless
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Seema Nambiar gave me an epidural injection for lower back pain in an incorrect location. She is always in a hurry. She even answers personal phone calls while attending patients- no wonder she makes mistakes. Terrible doctor. Avoid her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Incorrect Treatment
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She gave me incorrect treatment, hence spoiled my case. She is not only incompetent, but also a nasty individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
non caring doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i went to her in the plainview office a year and a half ago she arrived late carrying shopping bags she had on high heels an d lots of make up she showed no concern for me at all. i switched doctors for the first time ever. do not go to her!!! i guess client complaints have caused her to keep changing offices. warning do not go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. really helped me. Now I am back to square one because I cannot find where she is Practicing. Can anyone help?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not explain one thing at all. Was almost like she didn't want to be bothered. First time at pain management dr and now going to a new one and what a difference. She has no interest whatsoever. Never been to a dr. like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seeing this doctor for a hip and back condition. Had injections to help my condition and was prescribed physical therapy and in the year and a half I have seen her she has switched MD offices twice. There was never anything said as to where she was going and I have since needed a renewal for Physical therapy and she is no where to be found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dose anyone no where she is practicing now

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, knowledgeable and spent enough time helping my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Great doc.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy and excellent doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Excellent doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, spends time and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Highly recommend this dictor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nambiar is a wonderful person. She treated me and my mother and she has really helped my family. I can't say enough good things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Followed her for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seema Nambiar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

Plainview, NY
4.0
Plainview, NY
3.9