Dr. Seema Nambiar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. really helped me. Now I am back to square one because I cannot find where she is Practicing. Can anyone help?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not explain one thing at all. Was almost like she didn't want to be bothered. First time at pain management dr and now going to a new one and what a difference. She has no interest whatsoever. Never been to a dr. like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seeing this doctor for a hip and back condition. Had injections to help my condition and was prescribed physical therapy and in the year and a half I have seen her she has switched MD offices twice. There was never anything said as to where she was going and I have since needed a renewal for Physical therapy and she is no where to be found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dose anyone no where she is practicing now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, knowledgeable and spent enough time helping my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Great doc.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy and excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Excellent doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, spends time and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Highly recommend this dictor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nambiar is a wonderful person. She treated me and my mother and she has really helped my family. I can't say enough good things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Followed her for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Would Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, nice person, caring, thorough and follows up after procedures to make sure all is well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She came in hardly looked at me said MRI and left she was rude and didn't explain anything to me very disappointed. Her demeanor was awful very snotty I am call my insurance company and complaining she shouldn't get paid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She showed no interest at all in me or my condition. Stopped going to her, seems more concerned with her personal appearance than the welfare of her patients, first time I ever changed doctors. Extremely poor doctor patient skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seema Nambiar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yohan Lee

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ngugi Kinyungu

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harvey Finkelstein

35 years experience

3.1 of 5