Dr. Sekhar Sankaran MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics McDonough, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sankaran and his staff have been taking care of my children since my 1st baby was a month old. That's been 26 years ago. I also have a 23 year old son and a 15 year old daughter who has a rare condition and is seen by Dr. Sankaran and the Egleston Dr.'s Although our pediatric sick visits and appts. have greatly dwindled since my three were little, I still rely on Dr. Sankaran and his team to help me with the last child. They are always helpful and knowledgeable and truly want to teach me as well as monitoring her care. I hope Dr. Sankaran is still practicing when I'm blessed with grandchildren! Thank you Dr. Sankaran and team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing this group 4 years and have never been disappointed with them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Amazed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made a last minute appt for my sick child and they told me to "come on in". I arrived at the office,I signed in, sat down, and waited for 5 minutes. We were called back, seen by Dr. Sankaran, and out within 25 minutes. Dr. Sankaran payed attention to every single one of my questions and concerns. My baby was feeling better within HOURS. McDonough Pediatrics staff is so warm and welcoming. I deeply care for everyone there because they have been so helpful with my family's illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Best of the best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Can't say enough about how good Dr. Sankaran is. He actually LISTENS to his patients and their parents-rare for a doctor. He doesn't give up on a difficult diagnosis, and he's not too proud to call in a specialist when needed. And his office manager, Judy Rawls, RN, is a jewel! Whole staff reflects the caring and professionalism of the Doctor himself.Three of my children are patients and I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
WORST DR IN TOWN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the worst Dr. ever...they act like they never have to be in the office to care for sick patients...the PA's at the office are even worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
McDonough father of 3
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but pleased with Dr. Sankaran and his staff, especially Nurse Judy. They have taken excellent care of my 3 children for over 15 years. Dr. Sankaran is tenatious in finding the proper diagnosis and treatment. His knowledge is superb, and he LISTENS to his patients, a rarity with doctors. Best in Atlanta; I wish I had known him before I moved to Henry County.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Sankaran for the last 20 years for both my children and have been nothing but pleased. He may be quick but he never leaves the room until he is sure all my questions are answered and we are good to go. (Maybe he's quick because he is so much in demand.) We've had many illnesses over the years and never had a wrong diagnosis or a bad visit. As a Mom there has been many times that I thought I knew exactly what was wrong with my child only to find out that I don't have clue. I am so thankful for Dr. Sankaran and am amazed how he is so knowledgable in such a large general area of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Help or not to help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen Dr. Sankaran several times. The doctor is in and out of the room so fast it is hard to talk to him sometimes. My son went to see him several times for the same thing and he never got better. I had to take my son to urgent care in order to get the help my son needed. I think Dr. Sankaran should spend a good amount of time with all patients no matter what kind of insurance they have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sekhar Sankaran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.