Dr. Selahattin Kurter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Dr. Kurter is a pheonomenal doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurter has been my doctor for over eight years now. During this time, he has saved my life (figuratively and literally) three times. He is passionate about his patient care. He's also relentless in getting you better. When I first met him, I was so sick--it took us over a year to get my meds right. I am SO glad that I didn't check out or quit believing. He wouldn't let me give up on myself either. Today, I am an artist at night and a professional by day. No one can even tell the demons I fought. Another side note---he doesn't overmedicate. He believes that if a patient of his is on more than 4 meds, then he's doing something wrong. I have bi-polar and manic depression and take only 4 drugs. I am religious about following his instructions and know he is only either a phone call or an email away should the need arise. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sela Kurter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Dr Kurteeeeer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurter is just terrific. I've been a patient of his for 7 years and he is just great. Really listens, and most of all he cares. He has literally transformed my life with the way he medicates. If it were not for him, quite frankly I wouldn't be here. He save my sanity and most importantly, he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurter is very insightful, patient, and a really good listener. He cooperates with you in your diagnosis and treatment and is excellent at explaining medication and the issues you are having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was comfortable in the office and felt at ease with staff discussing my addition and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really caring and well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Great psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens very well and is good with explaining meds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Wonderful doctor, easy to talk to and genuinely caring.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Kurter for about 6-7 years... every time i go, he is friendly, perceptive, and commumicative. He listens and RESPONDS, unlike other doctors that I have seen. He is fun to talk to, oh, also, he helped me get off of heroin and deal with the aftermath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
high anxiety
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr.kurter for about 7-8 yrs, he has tremendously helped me turn my life around, he is extremely knowledgeable about medicines, understands addiction and alcoholism. He is the best in his field. I would recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Work in progress
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing a psychiatrist. Ive had a rough few months before seeing Dr. Kurter. He put me on a depression medicine that has helped a little. He also does talk treatment. Our appointments have been about 25-30 minutes each visit which I think is better considering my primary doctor spent 10 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Helped a lot
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Kurter has been excellent. He is caring and very good with medications. I had a serious problem with taking medications in the past. My new regimen seems very good with less side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
Jen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super caring doc. I have been his patient for the past year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Selahattin Kurter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Creek, WI.

Doctor

Dr. David Schulz

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Virendra Misra

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joyce Manucharyan

be the first to rate this Doctor