The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Selma Azeez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Selma Azeez?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Selma Azeez?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

I've been with Dr. Azeez for over 20+ years! Always go beyond the call of duty. I moved to Florida and continue to speak with Dr Azeez and Dr Thomas about my children heath issues

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Finance Department

When I first met Dr. Azeez, she made me feel so welcomed. She treated my daughters like she knew them for a long time. Her staff is so professional, respectful and dedicated; they treat you like a family. I would, without hesitations, recommend Dr. Azeez not only because I am a mother who cares about the well being of her kids, but because 32 years of experience gives me the confidence that my daughters are in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Great Doctor HORRIBLE STAFF!!!!

I've been with doctor Azeez for over 14yrs... She is a highly knowledgeable doctor. She deserves a better staff, one of the receptionist is extremely rude.. rude.. rude.. She has no patience and is very impersonal !! She is absolutely unapproachable, has no manners and makes my daughter feel scared ! I have heard her talk over the phone with patients and yell at them and belittle them , then when she hangs up she makes a nasty remarks about the patients!! I've witnessed this every time I have been there... Even with my daughter being so so sick she sat there and argued with me instead of helping me, which I know for a fact she could have helped me!!!! The other secretary is also very unhelpful and follows the others lead... This alone has made me switch doctors not really because of the Doctor her self just the staff!! When I have to make an appointment I know I'm in for a bad day!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

As a mother of two, I really need to have a very dedicated, dependable and overall professional pediatrician. As a first time patient, they made me feel like they new my daughters since they were born, her staff is very professional and respectful. I couldn't have asked for more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Selma Azeez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Bobde

    Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0.01 mi

    20
  • Dr. Jeanine Tam

    Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0.01 mi

    20
  • Dr. Ellen Whalen

    Dr. Ellen Whalen

    Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38