ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Semih Gungor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Semih Gungor?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

A Gem of a Doctor

I suffered from nerve pain for 4 years. 3 hospitalizations, 6 different doctors in 4 different fields of medicine, countless tests and numerous misdiagnosis later - I finally found Dr. Gungor. His diagnosis was correct and his treatment worked . I continue to see him for my back, neck, knee etc. His bedside manner is stellar and his medical knowledge is beyond anything I have experienced. Dr. Gungor treats your ailments as a whole and cares about your well being. I would highly recommend him as a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Top notch

Dr. Gungor is an expert in what he does along with being very personable and genuinely compassionate. I was very happy with his care personally along with his care of my medically and structurally complex husband. He clearly has excellent skills along with a sincere, thoughtful attitude. He is one of the best out there. Not only is he a skilled, experienced and smart doctor, he is also very pleasant, happy, and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Amazing physician

Dr Gungor is an excellent physician in his field of pain management. (My medical situation is perplexing, and he continuously strives to find the root of the problem; just as the best diagnostician would do.) He spends more than an adequate amount of time at each visit. His compassion, bed-side manner, and knowledge is a perfect combination for an outstanding physician. I also must state that the entire office staff is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

I have been a patient for more than four years. Dr Gungor continues to be as attentive, and interested in my case as he was on the initial visit . If you are considering consulting Dr Gungor, please do not hesitate. Dr. Gungor is beyond amazing! And as a plus his entire staff is professional, caring, and wonderful.i

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Amazing Doctor

He is an amazing doctor for many reasons but i will only list few. His experience is very obvious during the visit because he can listen to the patient and explain in a meaningful way. He is a great listener and that helps. He has a positive personality that gives hope to any one visiting him. i would like to say his staff is amazing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

The Compassionate Healer

Dr.Gungor runs a smooth operation,everyone taking care of you cares about you and that can only be credited to Dr.Semith Gungor,a complete professional man who cares deeply for his patients. I for one owe him my life because he really cared about me and understood what no one did, Dr.Gungor understood that I was in pain unlike many of the specialists that I went to. Dr.Gungor didn't give up on me and took care of me until he found out the reason for my pain. I am so thankful for him , he saved my life. Literally!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Gungor takes his time with you. He is thorough and empathetic to your needs and concerns. He is extremely knowledgable in his field. He answers all of your questions fully, and in easy to understand terminology. I would definitely recommend him to anyone

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

You will never feel rushed with Dr. Gungor giving you enough time to think through your questions and his answers. Besides being an excellent doctor in his field of pain management, he is also an amazing diagnostician. His office staff reflects his personality as they are kind, respectful, and warm.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Semih Gungor is a warm, kind and attentive doctor who is an astute judge of character - a combination that is essential is in field of pain management. He also has a wonderful sense of humor and an is exceptionally knowledgeable clinician. Medicine, for Dr. Gungor, is very much an art, not a science and he runs his practice according to this motto. Patients are respected as valued partners in their own treatment whose input is critical to a successful outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Semih Gungor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Griffin

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    12
  • David Wang

    David Wang

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    23
  • Daniel Richman

    Daniel Richman

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (40)
    30