Dr. Semih Gungor MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Paramus, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
A Gem of a Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered from nerve pain for 4 years. 3 hospitalizations, 6 different doctors in 4 different fields of medicine, countless tests and numerous misdiagnosis later - I finally found Dr. Gungor. His diagnosis was correct and his treatment worked . I continue to see him for my back, neck, knee etc. His bedside manner is stellar and his medical knowledge is beyond anything I have experienced. Dr. Gungor treats your ailments as a whole and cares about your well being. I would highly recommend him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Top notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gungor is an expert in what he does along with being very personable and genuinely compassionate. I was very happy with his care personally along with his care of my medically and structurally complex husband. He clearly has excellent skills along with a sincere, thoughtful attitude. He is one of the best out there. Not only is he a skilled, experienced and smart doctor, he is also very pleasant, happy, and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Amazing physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gungor is an excellent physician in his field of pain management. (My medical situation is perplexing, and he continuously strives to find the root of the problem; just as the best diagnostician would do.) He spends more than an adequate amount of time at each visit. His compassion, bed-side manner, and knowledge is a perfect combination for an outstanding physician. I also must state that the entire office staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for more than four years. Dr Gungor continues to be as attentive, and interested in my case as he was on the initial visit . If you are considering consulting Dr Gungor, please do not hesitate. Dr. Gungor is beyond amazing! And as a plus his entire staff is professional, caring, and wonderful.i
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring and difficult to understand. Talked in circles without ever answering questions head-on. Very quick to dismiss pain and symptoms without offering suggestions to address the real problem causing the pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor for many reasons but i will only list few. His experience is very obvious during the visit because he can listen to the patient and explain in a meaningful way. He is a great listener and that helps. He has a positive personality that gives hope to any one visiting him. i would like to say his staff is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
The Compassionate Healer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gungor runs a smooth operation,everyone taking care of you cares about you and that can only be credited to Dr.Semith Gungor,a complete professional man who cares deeply for his patients. I for one owe him my life because he really cared about me and understood what no one did, Dr.Gungor understood that I was in pain unlike many of the specialists that I went to. Dr.Gungor didn't give up on me and took care of me until he found out the reason for my pain. I am so thankful for him , he saved my life. Literally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gungor takes his time with you. He is thorough and empathetic to your needs and concerns. He is extremely knowledgable in his field. He answers all of your questions fully, and in easy to understand terminology. I would definitely recommend him to anyone

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will never feel rushed with Dr. Gungor giving you enough time to think through your questions and his answers. Besides being an excellent doctor in his field of pain management, he is also an amazing diagnostician. His office staff reflects his personality as they are kind, respectful, and warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Semih Gungor is a warm, kind and attentive doctor who is an astute judge of character - a combination that is essential is in field of pain management. He also has a wonderful sense of humor and an is exceptionally knowledgeable clinician. Medicine, for Dr. Gungor, is very much an art, not a science and he runs his practice according to this motto. Patients are respected as valued partners in their own treatment whose input is critical to a successful outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Semih Gungor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.