The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sencan Unal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sencan Unal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sencan Unal?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Excellent patient interaction! She is able to connect with children and has awesome strategies for parenting trauma children. We will miss her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Best doctor ever

The best doctor I ever had she pushed me to do things that I wouldn't have done but it was good for me. I would recommend to a friend. My family will miss her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

She is a caring, intelligent and expert clinician. We are very grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

My children and I absolutely adore Dr. Unal. She takes the time to listen to the child's concern and also mine which I didn't have with my son's previous psychiatrist. She makes you feel like your child's wants and needs are important and doesn't do treatment for them just because that is what she wants....she listens to everyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

She is great dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr. Unal is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

patient parent

Dr Unal has been a valuable asset to our daughters healthcare. She has followed our daughter for almost seven years. She has been a remarkable support person for our entire family as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sencan Unal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Susan Jenkins

    Dr. Susan Jenkins

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Jeanne Allen

    Dr. Jeanne Allen

    Adolescent Medicine, Clinical Psychology

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Jeffrey Gursky

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rochester, MN 0.32 mi

    21