The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Senthil Sankaralingam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Senthil Sankaralingam?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Senthil Sankaralingam?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

I have had 2 major surgery with Dr S.and I would recommend him anytime .. His staff is outstanding they treat as if it was them being seen .. Thank you for all your hard work and great work..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

He has done 2 of my major surgery and I didn't exprience any complactation .. Wonderfull Doctor all around thank you for your service..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

I had surgery in 2013 for a cancerus tumor and removed it had the best care .. last week I went to do a follow up he was amazed how good I healed ..He couldn't even see where he did the surgery. The best surgeon .. I've had 4 different surgeries and I had no complications with surgery he did on me I healed fast...

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Overall Satisfaction

Dr. Sankaralingam performed a laparoscopic colon recession on my wife three days ago. This evening she had solid food which she tolerated very well. There are only 3 small scars in her abdomen, she has no colostemy bag or appendages and throughout the initial consultation, pre-operation meeting, post operation visits and explanations, this physician demeanor, demonstrated skill, and overall conduct exceeds that of any other medical doctor either myself (80 years old) or my wife (76 years old) have ever met in our long lives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Dr. S took care of my son and my husband. He is an excellent surgeon. He has a great bed side manner. He took time out of his regular schedule to make calls to other doctors. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

very good bedside manners

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2009

Excellent surgeon

Dr. S is by far one of the kindest doctors I have ever had. Great bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Senthil Sankaralingam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harker Heights, TX.

  • Dr. Gillian Stuart

    Dr. Gillian Stuart

    General Surgery

    Harker Heights, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Charles Day

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Harker Heights, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (68)
    30
  • Dr. Brent Wheeler

    General Surgery

    Killeen, TX 2.45 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    30