Dr. Senthilkumar Ramasamy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
worst dr ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramasamy is very rude and unprofessional. I would never recommend him to anyone. I plan on letting everyone know how awful my experience was so they don't have to go through the same thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Do NOT go to to this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the most rude and arrogant person I've ever met. Do not go to him for a sleep study or anything else. There are other doctors that are much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Doctor seems to be trying to make the easy dollar. Tried to give me a CPAP machine without my Sleep Study. Also was called mutiple times after the fact I told them I was not available they seemed to push for me to come in when they are available not for me the patient. I would never recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and unprofessional, I would not recommend him to anyone. I wish I would have not ignored the reviews because they are on track
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happy with our visit. We were greatly helped for our sleep problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Poor Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R. would not me give alternatives to the the CPAP machine. This appears to be a racket he has going. Dr. Ramasamy forwarded incomplete records to another Dr., as he was visibly ticked off. I wanted to explore alternatives to the CPAP which was not working well for me. Dr. R. then cancelled my next appointment and released me from his service without notifying me. I left work and showed up for an appointment for nothing. What a sad excuse for a human! I believe veterinarians have more empathy for their patients than this dog!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
misogynistic physician now accepting patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude, curt, and abrasive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Waste of my time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was rude and gave me very contradicting information, then said we had a miss communication. Ramasamy was not helpful at all, huge waste of my time and money. He did not listen to what I had to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
A Life Saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very ill when I went to see Dr. Ramasamy. I didn't have to wait to see him, and he spent close to an hour assessing my condition and doing a clinical exam. He was friendly and thorough in his questions. After our appointment, I was given an EEG at his office by a technician. The timing on my appointment and the EEG was crucial. My treatment began immediately and I had 4 follow up appointments and additional testing from other providers in the next 2 months. He was right on about my diagnosis and medication and his staff was helpful and compassionate. The only drawback to his practice is the length of time it takes to get in touch with the clinic and receive timely responses for medical records. This was very frustrating, especially because I needed information for other physicians. Having said all of this, there are few neurologists in our area and most of them require a month or more for an appointment. I no longer see him because of the distance from my home to get there, and I am unable to drive. He was the only neurologist who could see me on emergency basis despite my obvious need. I am very grateful for his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is never available. can not get any results. no one in the office to answer phone. something is very wrong with this practice. be very leery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is difficult to trust. He is difficult to understand, very smug, and quite condescending. I will NOT return to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramasamy was very professional and caring. He was very knowledgeable and was quick to diagnose and treat me. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I care about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Senthilkumar Ramasamy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rio Rancho, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Sinisa Trbovic

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yvonne Hall

22 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Weiwei Dai

be the first to rate this Doctor