The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sepehr Sani Is this you?
  • 59
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sepehr Sani?


71 Ratings with 42 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Hydrocephalus

Never use this Doctor ! He mis diagnoses/and treated my sister and kept information from the family until the nurses finally told us he was with holding info from the family !!! She is now on disability because of him !

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Dr. Sani is a brilliant surgeon and a very attentive doctor. He was always available to answer all of our questions and ease our minds through a very difficult surgery. We have already recommended him to other possible patients who could benefit from his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Sani performed two back surgeries and I wouldn't trust anyone else to do what he did. I actually had the opportunity to relieve my pain two weeks earlier with a different surgeon and I opted to wait for Dr. Sani to be back and do my surgery I do not regret that decision!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Dr. Sani and his staff are wonderful! I feel like I received top notch care! Dr. Sani and Lauren Franker make a tremendous team!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Pineal cyst

He was a bit of a showboat in front of his (new?) nurse. Mocked me by entering the room, telling me he was the guy that was going to operate on my brain, get this "thing" out of there, (my stomach bottomed out-I felt a huge range of emotions) Then, seconds later telling me my pineal cyst would never cause me problems. Save your gallows humor for your staff....I don't need it. My symptoms are very real (to me). How dare you. I have since had TWO neurosurgeons with more highly esteemed training (Stanford, Harvard) tell me this cyst is definitely causing my symptoms. my advice? Don't go to his office if your condition is pineal cyst. You can get SANI-tized elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Lumbar Laminectomy

After reviewing my MRI, my tests and my symptoms, Dr. Sani sat down with my wife and I and explained what was causing my symptoms and my pain. He gave us the options for treatment and information about all options. He told us what to expect both during and after surgery, if that was the way we decided to go. Both Dr. Sani and Lauren Franken, APN were professional and inspired confidence. We decided on surgery. I went into the out-patient facility at Rush-Copley Hospital in the morning and I was home in the afternoon. Everyone involved, both in the doctor's office and the out-patient facility was professional, courteous,and compassionate. I am a week and a half removed from the surgery and all my symptoms and pain are gone. This to me is amazing. I would recommend Dr. Sani to anyone needing spinal surgery and if I ever need surgery again on my spine, I will go to Dr. Sani without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Patient

My 1st experience with Dr. Sani and his office goes back to my 1st call. The receptionist on the phone was patient with me helped me with exactly what I was seeing Dr. Sani for. My 1st visit I was nervous in a high level of pain and I had gone through pain clinic spinal shots physical and massage therapy and various medications. His staff put me at ease and after seeing my MRI he knew exactly what needed to be done. He asked if I'd like to get a second opinion. What I liked about him is he talked to me very frankly didn't sugar coat anything. The class before surgery helped me understand what was going to happen. Before surgery from entering the hospital and before surgery everyone was very professional quick and treated me very good. Surgery was a success and Dr. Sani himself called a day or 2 later. My next appointments to follow up were with Lauren Franker Acnp-Bc Omg she's just wonderful! Very helpful patient and both Dr. Sani and Ms.Franker never made you feel rushed and really listen. My whole experience was wonderful. I still have a little bit to go with being a 100 % but I'd do it all over again if I had this wonderful group of people!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Back surgery

I went to Dr. Sani for a second opinion he told me about a less evasive surgery I was very glad and very comfortable knowing he was going to do the surgery.I would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Sani is most professional, extremely knowledgeable about the most up to date surgical information and very concerned about the well-being of his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Surgery

Dr. Sani is professional, caring and efficient. I have had three surgeries by him the past three years and all have been very successful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Professional review

My opinion of Dr. Sani of the highest regard. As a businessman an engineer have evaluated hundreds of individuals in their professional career.I find him to make decisions based upon fact, not opinion. As a neurosurgeon, I find within his profession he is held in highest regard by his peer professional. Finally,is office demeanor is of very high standard and is worthy of the title of top 5% within his profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

No More Pain!

I sincerely want to thank Dr. Sani and his entire staff ~~ I am now pain free!! I had been in severe pain for months and had not been able to stand or sit for more than just a few minutes without being in excruciating pain - I had spent 3 months laying on the living room floor - the only position I was able to achieve some relief from the pain. I saw Dr Sani on a Wednesday and was so impressed by his professionalism and knowledge - he explained everything from the disease process causing the pain to the recommended surgery and post-operative recovery and expectations. I was fortunate to have surgery the following Monday morning and was at the Starbuck's drive-through, pain free, at 2:00 p.m. that same afternoon, on my way home and have continued to be pain free now 6 months later, and have resumed all my regular activities!! We are thankful every day and consider this a miracle!! Dr. Sani, Lindley, and his entire staff are professional, respectful, compassionate, personable, and very well organized!! I agree with the other reviews - they are all Rock Stars!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sepehr Sani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Lee Tan

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Katherine Heiden

    General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Dilip Nath

    Dr. Dilip Nath

    General Surgery, Cardiovascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18