inactive

Serena D Tidwell MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HAPPY WITH MY VISITS W/DR TIDWELL AND HER STAFF. EVERYONE THERE IS WONDERFUL. NOW THEY HAVE THE PINK MONARCH MAMMOGRAPY SO YOU CAN JUST GO RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. VERY CONVENIENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Love the doctor and office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ihave personally seen her as well as my daughter which she just delivered my granddaughter. We couldn't have asked for a better physician or NP, Judy. The staff was great and made us feel like part of the office. We will refer all family and friends there. A couple of times, we might have to wait but I am ok with that since I know I am getting good care. And know my daughter is taken care of too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
can never forget that bad experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had to switch her for another doctor on my delivery day. i was crying and in distress all day of my delivery and got 3 rd degree episiotomy after baby delvd. the heeling took 3 months. all because of her.. i asked her few questions and concerns and she was absolutely rude and inconsiderate. arrogant and non compassionate towards a lady who is almost in labor. even after so many years cannot forget and forgive her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Never going back!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't like Tidwell AT ALL.Judy the NP was sweet but didn't agree with all her advice either.A couple of the office staff were nice including Kay,but receptionist Mina was extremely rude once I decided to leave Tidwell.At 34 weeks Tidwell started implying I might need to deliver early.The first "problem" was the baby wasn't showing sufficient weight gain.Then fluid in the sack seemed low.The next day it was fine.Then baby wasn't moving enough.Then baby showed signs of stress during contractions.Then baby's heartbeat didn't accelerate and stay accelereated during contractions.Every time I went something new was wrong,but the next day the issue would be resolved.VERY SUSPICIOUS!@ 36 weeks I switched to the midwives.I knew they wouldn't pressure me to have a c-section unless it was totally necessary!I had my baby at 38 weeks. He was completely healthy @ 7.1 lbs and 20 1/2 in.Thank you Jesus!Delivery took 4 1/2 hrs but I only pushed 45 minutes!I went all natural.No epidural or anything!My advice:have the courage to leave before it's too late!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Current patient "they are a great group"
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are a very caring staff. She takes time with her patients. Kay one of the PA is "awesome" I would refer them to a friend or family member. They make sure you understand everything going on with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tidwell and her staff are wonderful. They are very caring. I am a young 30 year old female and have been a patient of hers since my early twenties and i have never had a bad experience. I think she is the best by far in columbus georgia. Her staff is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a patient of Dr. Tidwell for many years. She delivered my secomd child.. She knew what she was doing through my unexpected C-Section... Will listen as long as you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
very disappointed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am so unhappy with my whole experience of my first delivery.dont even feel like talking about it. on the day of my delivery i asked the hospital to give me another physician. i was so upset with her behaviour and way of dealing with a patient who is in labour. i did not want my baby to be delivered by a doctor like her. also during the visits things were not satisfactory and staff is just like her. i called with a question and the nurse says "what is it"..very poor..dont spoil your joy of giving birth by going to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Would never recomend!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
She did not follow proper procedures and ended up delivering my son at 34wks. By doing this his lungs collapsed and he spent 3wks in the NICU. Thanks to the awesome Drs Leivine and Resnick he made it through ok and now is ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Mr. Delgado
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has been with Dr. Serena Tidwell and her staff for five years. She has been there for us during good and bad times and we are very glad that we choose her .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Disappointing story
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very disappointed in my care with Dr. Tidwell. I found her not very trusting of the female's body ability to give birth. Her cesarean rates are very high. She used scare tactics to get me to consent to a c-section that was not medically needed and showed no bed side manner during the surgery. I developed an infection at the incision and had to go to the hospital because her office staff refused to let me make an appt. before the 6week post operation or to speak with her on the phone. My story is not unique. If you desire a vaginal birth I would ask lots of questions and then highly considered see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No