Dr. Serge-Alain Awasum MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Spring, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
terrible office help
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is terrible i dont know how he is even a dr as he has the worse office help . they are so disorgenized i would not recomend this dr to no one if you want to live. that your loveone some where else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Happy With My Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Surge Awasum, is a fine and great Doctor ,I'm so happy Dr.Hart sent me to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician, conmunicates effectively, respectful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
First contact with Dr. Awasum
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awasum patiently takes time to listen to your medical history, and spells out clearly the steps of his medical reasoning in defining your problems and their possible solution. Dr. Awasum and his office staff are exceptionnally warm and efficient. I am very glad I was refered to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeable and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
First Rate GI Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awasum was great! He made me feel very comfortable about my procedure as I was very nervous. He went over everything thoroughly and my procedure was a breeze!I will be using him from now on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awasum is caring, concerned, explained everything carefully, and made sure I understood why and how. He made me feel like I was his only patient at that moment....no rushing me to get to the next appt. I can't say enough about him. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Terrible office staff and nurses.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I liked Dr. Awasum. He is professional and comes across as a good doctor. I was referred by a friend who has ulcerative colitis and she loves him. I was not impressed with his staff. They come across as not being all that knowledgable and tell you to change what you are doing with medications without checking with the doctor....they just want to get you off the phone as quickly as possible. It is scary what I have seen during this illness with office staff in multiple doctors offices. I went to Dr. Awasum for a second opinion and after I get my test results for a final test he wanted to run I will not go back. He needs to do himself a favor and get new nurses and office staff.

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not told the truth and found out 1year later my Hep C was not what he had told me. Both he and his nurse Sandy did not tell me the truth but will to this day will still lie to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Highly Recommend Dr. Awasum
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Awasum if you need to have a colonoscopy procedure. He and other drs. were recommended to me via a hospital dr. referral service - the Consultant spoke most highly of Dr. Awasum and had chosen him for her family's needs. In particular, I respect his knowledge, personal demeanor, sincerity, focused interest in you as his patient and positive professionalism. His manner in delivering unpleasant news was sincerely caring and very helpful in further recommendations to pursue correcting my problem. His primary office is in The Woodlands area and has recently begun serving the Tomball area, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Serge-Alain Awasum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.