Dr. Serge Kaska MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Marcos, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaska was the trauma surgeon who treated me following a serious car accident in 2015. Were it not for his excellent care I probably would not be able to walk today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Great Doctor and Surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaska is a great surgeon. My hip replacement surgery went very well, healed quickly and my leg is even more close to the same length as the other than it has ever been! It's off less than 1/4 inch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Left feeling connfused
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee surgery a couple of years ago that Dr Kaska did and that all was just fine. I think he did a good job. I recently went to see him about some severe knee pain I am having and am still having and he took some xrays looked at them and examined me and told me he had no idea what it was and offered me a cortisone shot and told me if it was still bothering in a month to come back. NOT! He does not make you feel comfortable and made me feel like I may have made up the entire thing. I can assure you I have not and next time I am having a problem it will not be Dr. personality that I go to see. And yes my knee is still very painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaska is skilled, smart, kind and compassionate. He displays confidence and professionalism. I am lucky to work with him and to have been treated by him. I have nothing but respect for him. I am so gratefully to him for all that he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
outstanding!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kaska by my friend for a second opinion on my knee. His expertise was well appreciated and honest in his approach. I recommend Dr. Kaska with the highest regard.

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Awesome
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon I have ever worked with. Great bedside manor. Very caring. Highly recommend this amazing Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Shoulder surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had shoulder surgery and Dr. Kaska was the assisting surgeon, years ago. He was great, very personable and one of the most intelligent and well educated men I know. He's a man of integrity and high moral standards.

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Knowledgable and Approachable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was am so happy I met Dr. Kaska, even in an unfortunate situation. A friend of mine was injured falling off a roof and Dr. Kaska was his emergency Doctor. Since my friend is unable to drive I have been attending his Dr. Appts with him. Dr. Kaska has been extremely caring and understanding towards his patient and very respectful of having me in the office each visit. Although he is a extremely gifted man, he doesn't act like a typical surgeon. He acts like a friend that has a gift and can help you, he is not pretentious and has an amazingly funny dry sense of humor... I am not sure he knows I that... He is worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
A caring Professional who has retained his Humanity
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The time and care Doctor Kaska devotes to his patients is seldom experienced in today's "body shop", "in and out!" mentality exhibited by so many in the field of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Serge Kaska, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Marcos, CA.