The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sergei Belenky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sergei Belenky?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Compassionate and Knoweledgable

I had been suffering from chronic upper respiratory infections for years. It was to the point that I felt the first exam room at the urgent care center be renamed Deb's room as it seemed as though I was there every 2 or 3 months. After a thorough examination and some blood work, Dr. Belenky was able to diagnose that I have an immune deficiency and I commenced with new medicine. It has been almost three years now and I am happy to say that I no longer suffer from these chronic infections. And on the rare occasion that I do, the symptoms are nowhere near as severe. Dr. Belenky always takes the time to ask how I am, how the family is, and discuss my treatments as well as my medication needs. He is very up to date with my insurance issues and is readily available to answer questions. Commendations to all of the staff as they are always professional, courteous, and empathetic. I have never experienced extensive wait times. I would highly recommend Dr. Belenky.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

Best doctor

Dr. Belenky is one of the most knowledgeable, caring and supportive doctors ever. He has helped both of my daughters with their asthma and chronic pneumonia, he has even addressed issues not related to asthma, all because he cares. The office is just as supportive. My mother even goes to him with our recommendation and he has helped her also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Dr belenky is very professional and polite the office girls seemed very cold and could care less.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Best Doctor Ever

I love Dr. Belenky - He's gotten all my symptoms under control! He even helped me over the phone once when he was away on vacation!!! I love him I never want him to retire

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Very knowledgeable, not the greatest bedside manner

Dr. Belenky is a very well educated and knowledgeable physician. At our first few appointments, he was very personable toward myself and my daughter. Recently he has been very abrupt, moody and almost argumentative, speaking to me as if I am beneath him and taking down to my daughter. I would like to see the old Dr. Belenky come back around.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Richard

He was great with our daughter. Not only does he seem highly knowledgeable, but he is willing to spend time getting to know the patient and understanding the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2008

John Grady, DMD

Dr. Belenky has helped me immensely. After two years of failing to get a correct diagnosis from various specialist, Dr. Belenky diagnosed me correctly in the first two minutes of my medical history. I'm a fan!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2008

Very knowlegeable/professional

Dr. Belenky is a truly exceptional Physician. He is very knowledgeable in his field, has the education to prove it, and is very caring and compassionate. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2008

Great bedside manners!

I was able to schedule an appt. right away. He takes as much time as needed to figure out what the problem is. Listens and explains very well. Very good with my daughter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2008

He was always very informative and polite. Really like him as my daughters doctor. Would recommend him to anyone that would need him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2008

strongly recommend Dr Belenky
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sergei Belenky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Philip Fireman

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatric Allergy, Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (6)
    56
  • Dr. Rewat Cholapranee

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Bruce Nelson

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.13 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    39