Dr. Sergei Dolgopolov MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely impressed with Dr Dolgopolov. Calm, patient and always willing to put you at ease. And most importantly excellent results from the operation. The follow up visit was a painless process. Very little wait time, Dr came in straight away, examined what he needed to and that was it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd never met him before he got called in to do my emergency surgery, and he's now one of my top 25 favorite people in the world. He's funny (which is difficult in multiple languages) and easy to talk to. I feel very fortunate that he was covering that day. Thanks, Dr. Dolgopolov!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE SAVED MY LIFE! FOURTH strangulated hernia and he was able to perform the operation without the need to cut any portion of the intestine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Don't use this surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Operated on me. I had no choice in his selection. Never came by to see me afterwards. Wouldn't accept what insurance company paid him. Gave me an ugly scar much lompnger than it needed to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it was not for Dr. Dolgopolov I would have died. He took care of me in a very, very professional and caring way. While I was under his care in the hospital he saw me at least twice a day, and always spent time with my husband and I. He always made sure to address any concern we might have. While I was recovering during office visits his staff was always kind and considerate and I didn't wait more than 5 or 10 minutes. I would tell anyone if you have health issues, don't hesitate to see Dr. Dolgopolov.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
patient
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dolgopolov is an excellent surgeon.The most important in this case,how he performs in OR and how good he was able to use his skills.I do not want to rate sergeon by his bedside manner or how long i was wait at the office. 2 tumps up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sergei Dolgopolov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.