The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sergei Dolgopolov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sergei Dolgopolov?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Extremely impressed with Dr Dolgopolov. Calm, patient and always willing to put you at ease. And most importantly excellent results from the operation. The follow up visit was a painless process. Very little wait time, Dr came in straight away, examined what he needed to and that was it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

I'd never met him before he got called in to do my emergency surgery, and he's now one of my top 25 favorite people in the world. He's funny (which is difficult in multiple languages) and easy to talk to. I feel very fortunate that he was covering that day. Thanks, Dr. Dolgopolov!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

HE SAVED MY LIFE! FOURTH strangulated hernia and he was able to perform the operation without the need to cut any portion of the intestine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Don't use this surgeon

Operated on me. I had no choice in his selection. Never came by to see me afterwards. Wouldn't accept what insurance company paid him. Gave me an ugly scar much lompnger than it needed to be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

If it was not for Dr. Dolgopolov I would have died. He took care of me in a very, very professional and caring way. While I was under his care in the hospital he saw me at least twice a day, and always spent time with my husband and I. He always made sure to address any concern we might have. While I was recovering during office visits his staff was always kind and considerate and I didn't wait more than 5 or 10 minutes. I would tell anyone if you have health issues, don't hesitate to see Dr. Dolgopolov.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

patient

Dr Dolgopolov is an excellent surgeon.The most important in this case,how he performs in OR and how good he was able to use his skills.I do not want to rate sergeon by his bedside manner or how long i was wait at the office. 2 tumps up.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sergei Dolgopolov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Jean Michel Loubeau

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    47
  • Dr. Joseph Iraci

    Dr. Joseph Iraci

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Valery Dronsky

    Dr. Valery Dronsky

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (81)
    27