The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sergei Shevlyagin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sergei Shevlyagin?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sergei Shevlyagin?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Very good doctor!

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Worst doctor ever!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

The best in Grayslake area

Dr. Shevlyagin is an excellent, intelligent and caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Excellent doctor

Dr. Shevlyagin is always caring and concerned about well-being and health issues. He takes time to discuss any issues and never is hurried to get to the next patient. He gives the impression that his patient is like one of his family members. Excellent Doctor with excellent and accurate diagnoses of health issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

T BLAIR

This doctor is excellent. i have been seeing him since i barely walked into his offic 5 years ago, with congestive heart failure. I can say this without a doubt, He saved my life, he started me on the right meds, got me feeling better, then referred me to an excellent cardiologist at the university of Chicago, where they did a quadruple bypass. I left there 4 days later and have relied on Dr. Shevlyagin to keep me going strong ever since. He has done his job well and truely cares about his patients. I had never visited the same doctor more than twiceuntil i lucked upon this guy. I was used to sitting in waiting rooms for what seemed like hours.....not with Dr Shevlyagin...you are in and out in no time. But he doesnt rush either, he listens to you and you can trust what he tells you. If you are lookig for a great doctor , this is your man. You wont be dissapointed .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2008

A very caring person and an excellent doctor

This is the best doctor my family has had! It is easy to make an appointment when you need it and he takes time to listen to the patient's problems, evaluate and diagnose them. He always follows up to report test results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sergei Shevlyagin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grayslake, IL.

  • Dr. Lewis Barr

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Grayslake, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Yiping Fu

    Dr. Yiping Fu

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Grayslake, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Joon Kim

    Dr. Joon Kim

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Grayslake, IL 0.20 mi

    3.1
    (8)
    32