Dr. Sergey Grachev MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Manahawkin, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wonderful dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have emergency surgery and Dr. Grashev was great. He checked with the floor immediately after I returned to my room. I had no pain and was up and back to work quickly. He took what was a scary experience and made it so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely a wonderful experience;I had an inguinal hernia,Dr Grachev explained abut the robotic surgery he performs,answered all my questions and concerns and put me at ease.Very little discomfort,and in a few days I felt like a new person. His wife who runs the office is a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Gall Bladder
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone ever approach surgery with a high degree of apprehension? I was certainly apprehensive. The consult with Dr. Grachev was informative and his demeanor was very calming. I did expect some post-surgical discomfort. I'm happy to say there wasn't any.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Joseph Lynch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had Hernia surgery performed by Dr S Grachev and I will say he did an excellent job with minimal recovery time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Best decision I made.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional. To rated Doctor. Glad that I know and used him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Hernia Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative. Kept us updated and informed on the entire procedure for our son. Would highly recommend Dr. Grachev to anyone needing hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everything discussed prior to surgery carried out perfectly, nothing but high praises from neighbors of mine who have had surgery in the past performed by Dr. Grachev
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Dr. Grachev was great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grachev took my gallbladder out on a Friday, I went home the same day, and returned to work the following Tuesday. He used the Da Vinci Robot only 1 incision. I had very minimal pain and never took any of the pain meds. He personally called me the day after surgery to see how I was. Great overall experience.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Had robotic hernia surgery at Community Medical Center
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Same day surgery. Quick recovery. Could not have gone better. Thank you to all I met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
definatly would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Inguinal Hernia surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grachev performed Inguinal Hernia surgery on me using the da Vinci robot. There was very little pain after surgery and I did not need any of the prescribed pain meds. I would definitely recommend having this surgery done by Dr. Grachev.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grachev is a terrific surgeon. He is a rare gem in the Manahawkin area. In 2010 my mom had a serious infection from a large growth in her groin area. She was septic and in ICU. He explained everything in detail to the family and removed it. She had a wound vac and he personally checked to see that care staff was cleaning her wound on schedule. She recovered thanks to his attention to detail and his caring attitude toward his patient. In Sept I was admitted to the hospital from the ER and was told Dr Grachev was unavailable. I didn't like the surgeon who was assigned to me. He was rude and said there were no slots in the O.R. for 3 days. I was supposed to wait in the hospital for 3 days for emergency gallbladder removal? Didn't add up. I lobbied the nursing staff to help me find another surgeon and like mana from heaven, Dr. Grachev appears in my room. He said he could remove my gallbladder that afternoon. He did a terrific job, minimal scarring and I went home the next day. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sergey Grachev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.