Dr. Sergey Grachev MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Manahawkin, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grachev performed a serious abdominal surgical procedure on me. He is a wonderful, highly competent surgeon that literally saved my life!! I would highly recommend him as a great healer and dedicated to your full recovery. He is the surgeon you want!! His nurse is also top notch and works hard for you as well!! 5 stars for all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained thing well. Personable. Good follow up. I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wonderful dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have emergency surgery and Dr. Grashev was great. He checked with the floor immediately after I returned to my room. I had no pain and was up and back to work quickly. He took what was a scary experience and made it so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
I am new to the area so I was referred to Dr. Grachev by my cardiologist. Dr. Grachev performed a surgery for a hernia repair, I went home with a very limited amount of discomfort. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Grachev. If any member of my family needed a surgeon, Dr. Grachev would be the one. His assistant Lona was excellent in the coordination of the procedure.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely a wonderful experience;I had an inguinal hernia,Dr Grachev explained abut the robotic surgery he performs,answered all my questions and concerns and put me at ease.Very little discomfort,and in a few days I felt like a new person. His wife who runs the office is a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Gall Bladder
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone ever approach surgery with a high degree of apprehension? I was certainly apprehensive. The consult with Dr. Grachev was informative and his demeanor was very calming. I did expect some post-surgical discomfort. I'm happy to say there wasn't any.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Joseph Lynch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had Hernia surgery performed by Dr S Grachev and I will say he did an excellent job with minimal recovery time.

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Best decision I made.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional. To rated Doctor. Glad that I know and used him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Hernia Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative. Kept us updated and informed on the entire procedure for our son. Would highly recommend Dr. Grachev to anyone needing hernia surgery.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everything discussed prior to surgery carried out perfectly, nothing but high praises from neighbors of mine who have had surgery in the past performed by Dr. Grachev
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Dr. Grachev was great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grachev took my gallbladder out on a Friday, I went home the same day, and returned to work the following Tuesday. He used the Da Vinci Robot only 1 incision. I had very minimal pain and never took any of the pain meds. He personally called me the day after surgery to see how I was. Great overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Had robotic hernia surgery at Community Medical Center
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Same day surgery. Quick recovery. Could not have gone better. Thank you to all I met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sergey Grachev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.