Dr. Sergey Neckrysh MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
I was recommend to dr neckrysh. I saw him several times before having surgery. I saw him one time in a year after having surgery. Allison and his partners are arrogant. Allison will ignore your emails. They are about money and not about patient care. Hard to make appointment. I'm still having problems. I have no ideal about work restrictions . Lack of information giving to me.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did a consult with Dr. Neckrych. I wouldn't let him touch me. He's arrogant, rude and made a few inappropriate contents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Neckrysh gave me my life back. For over a year I suffered with horrible sciatic pain, diagnosed as spondylolisthesis (sp.) I could barely walk much less work at my very physical job. The doctor was referred to me by an orthopedic doctor at MOI in DeKalb IL. I will be forever thankful to this man and will refer him to anyone who has back pain. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a medical professional myself, I expect perfection in our field. I was highly impressed with Dr. Neckrysh and their staff. All my questions and concerns were more than adequately answered. Most importantly, he was quickly able to diagnose my disabling spinal condition. He explained both the condition and treatment required in detail until I was comfortable with all of it. All staff members, schedulers, nurses, etc. were also very helpful with concerns. I am looking forward to surgery with Dr. Neckrysh. I have had multiple surgeries in the past from other surgeons that were unsuccessful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Dr. Sergey Neckrysh, MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a Doctor who does not explain surgery to a patient. He is very quick. He did not do any exam of my spine. He came into the room and did not introduce himself, took the MRI disc and left the room. He returned and said I need surgery requiring nuts and bolts. I had to ask his PA what the surgery is called. I received no pamphlet about this surgery nor did I get ANY information on recovery, etc... I had to go home and look up "TLIF" on the internet. I do NOT recommend this Dr. at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bad severe pain and need more operations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UIC office is completely unorganized and they use walkie talkie to call your name to the back which could be a complete HIPPA violation. Felt like more of a bother than a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man handles the conditions nobody else wants to touch. He is extremely good. UIC is a state institution, so do not expect the best customer service from the support staff but this is worth going through to have this guy to operate on you. He really knows what he is doing.

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many physicians before I came to Dr.Neckrysh. He is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional knows his field very well. He saved my life I would tell anyone who needs a neurosurgeon, to go to Dr. Neckrysh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional physician. Took time to educate me about the condition I had. Superb surgeon. I was out of the hospital in no time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a very pleasant experience. Takes time to explain. Would definitely let him operate on me again if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sergey Neckrysh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.