Dr. Sergio Gonzalez-Arias MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Sad Facts
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His ineptness and carelessness resulted in a worsening of my spinal condition. This was confirmed by knowledgeable Neuro MD's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad result with surgery, my pain is the same. He says that I'm going to just have to live with the pain. My trust in him is completely gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
No profesional waiting x more 3 months to see him and later they cancel because he is going on vacation unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
"Not the time of day"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fortunately, I never got to see the doctor for upon waiting for 2 months & trying to reconfirm my appointment, I was told it had been cancelled due to my "not needing it anymore". I sure would like to know who decided this since I for one did not call to cancel. The next person, Ana, said there had been problems and she needed to reschedule me. I waited 3 hrs. and no one called. Is this the way to conduct a doctor's office? Needless to say, I will most definitely find someone else whose office will be much more considerate & forthcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Regrets
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lumbar surgery with Dr. Arias, and regret it every day,as I am still at the same if not more level of pain a year later. I went to Dr. Arias based on his reputation and inspite of finding him arrogant and short on bedside manners, i went with the operation. He has been dismissive towards my complaints of pain and now I find myself having to seek other opinions and possibly going through a second operation. His office is rude and unprofessional. I guess he has become to big for his own good, or rather of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Best Neurosurgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Sergio Gonzalez-Arias did a discectomy on my L4/L5 minimally invasive surgery. After visiting several Specialist in a 6 month period (while in constant pain) I decided to trust Dr Gonzalez Arias and chose him as my Specialist. It's the BEST decision I made! He came highly recommend from previous patients and clinicians. After my surgery I immediately felt relief in my back. During the entire process his was very informative, compassionate, and made me feel at ease. Thanks You Dr. Sergio Gonzalez-Arias!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
I would not recommend this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Dr Gonzalez Arias is rude and uncaring!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cervical spine injury and went to see Dr Gonzalez Arias. He spent only about 5 min with me and I felt totally dismissed. He barely explained the surgery. He makes you feel as if he doesn't care. I am highly disappointed that I was treated in such a way. I didnt appreciate his lack of bedside manners. He was rude and inconsiderate. I chose another surgeon instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
life saver
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He remove a brain tumor from my brain on Dec. 19, 1989. When I was only 11 years old. That was over 21 years ago and im still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
HANDS OF AN ANGEL
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was accurate in my daughter's brain tumor diagnosis. He was cautious whe other surgeons just wanted to perform surgery on her right away. Because he is so good, it is harder to get an appointment, but it is worth waiting for.I owe my daughter's life and vision to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
He used to be better...
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gonzalez-Arias used to be better. Now he thinks he is God and it has gone to his head. He needs to check his ego... in a city with many excellent doctors, divas are short lived. Try one of the fine doctors at the Center to Cure Paralysis at JMH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
discectomy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellent surgeon, and confident enough to let you know he can get the job done correctly, his bedside manner was great and his manner put me at ease right away, very professional and I cannot say enough good his surgical procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sergio Gonzalez-Arias, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Sporrer

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vitaly Siomin

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jobyna Whiting

15 years experience

4.5 of 5