ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sergio Mather Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sergio Mather?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Avoid, Avoid, Avoid

Wish I could give zero stars. Completely incompetent, arrogant, deceiving and worthless is a start in describing this so called endocrinologist. I saw him on several visits and he offered absolutely no help in my condition, not even when it was gradually worsening per my blood work on my last couple of visits with him. (I have hyperthyroidism and Graves disease with multi-nodular goiter.) He always seemed as if he did not want to be bothered and never even explained much of anything. He was actually more concerned in farming me out to other specialists for other issues outside of his expertise and has no knowledge of despite the fact that I had re-assured him that it was being monitored by my primary doctor, and since I did not go to the other specialist he referred me to, he had the audacity to question my other major conditions which he has absolutely no knowledge of and from which I have suffered with since childhood and is a reason why I have Grave's disease in the first place! That is when I had enough and decided to not go back to waste my time and money with him. Best thing he could do is retire already because he should not be practicing, he's a disgrace to the medical profession! It shouldn't surprise me that he's at IMA, that place is absolutely deplorable. His office staff is atrocious too, especially Lindy, the older woman who takes you back into the room. Avoid at all costs!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Horrible office

I have waited two months to see Dr. Mather. The office lost my records twice, scheduled my appointment on a day he was not in, and then proceeded to cancel my appointment without ever bothering to inform me. IMA is completely imcompetent and not trustworthy. I don't know how the doctor is because I haven't been able to even get to him, but I will be seeking treatment elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Mather for about seven years, and have had no problems. Before finding him, I tried several other endocrinologists that were not repsonsive to my needs. I have recommended Dr. Mather to many of my diabetic friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

I went in as a new patient, I felt as if he spent a good enough time with me. He listened to my concerns and explained things in great detail. I have been to another Endocrinologist specialist before and always felt very rushed. Dr. Mather was very polite and had a decent bed-side manner that I even recommended my Mother that she make an appointment to see him. I will continue seeing him for further care. Great Doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Dr. Mather was professional but I felt rushed. While describing my medical condition, I was cut off several times. I then explained, I waited 2 months to get an appt., and I would appreciate his professional courtesy. He then stated he was the expert and I should follow up with my primary. I will be seeking another endocrinologist for my contiued care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

good doctor

Dr. Mather is a kind and caring doctor who is interested in the patient, takes time, explains the issues well, and is most accomodating. I have been with him for over three years and think very highly of him. He has controlled my medical problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Super Doctor

Spends time explaining diagnoses. Very caring. Gets to the point.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

great dr

awesome Dr ,been in his Care for many years

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sergio Mather is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Nora David

    Dr. Nora David

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    2.3
    (23)
    14
  • Dr. Daniel Axelrod

    Dr. Daniel Axelrod

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Stens

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    17