Dr. Sergio Rojter MD Patient Reviews

  • Hepatology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Dr Sergio Rojter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rojter is a very kind and patience physician and truly appreciated. I would highly recommend him to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
EXTREMELY QUALIFIED AND KNOWLEDGEABLE WITH RESPECT TO THE CURRENT TREATMENTS AVAILABLE IN HIS AREA OF EXPERTISE.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now cured of Hep C and Dr. Rojter was great. What I liked about his style is that he is extremely detailed and informative explaining the various treatment options and data to backup his recommendations. The office was very thorough and followed up on lab work, visits as well as making sure the pharmacy that dispenses the medication was on top of the disbursements to avoid any lapse in treatment. It is important to find a doctor that understands all the potential side effects, drug interactions, what you can and cannot do with respect to treatment so that the chances of success and/or inability to get cured are told at the onset. He is on top of his game and has no issue with explaining treatments, success, failures as well as the overall issues which can result from liver disease across the board. He is a no nonsense doctor with an even keeled demeanor that exudes confidence and trust. The staff are extremely helpful, patient and always pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Excellent Dr. I highly recommend Dr. Sergio Rojter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sergio Rojter, Is... Very Professional Highly Knowledgeable and Experienced He treats patients kind and with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Dr. Sergio E. Rojter is…“The Worst Doctor In California”.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sergio E. Rojter is… “The Worst Doctor In California”. He’s a liver specialist doctor that never spends more than 7 seconds speaking to his patients face to face, if he’s speaking to his patients, he will instantly divert his attention to his tiny laptop for the remainder 3 minutes which is the entire equivalent time he will spend with his patients. To make matters worse, he will always undiagnosed you and “never” find what’s really wrong with you. He’s uncaring, bad-mannered & has this superiority complex demeanor to him, as if he’s more “Grandeur” than everyone else because he’s a doctor. My Mother had Liver cirrhosis with very painful stomach pains for many years, and this Doctor always kept saying there was nothing wrong with her, only that she had Cirrhosis of the liver and that it was part of her advancing ailment. Therefore, would never prescribe any medicine or further studies to see what really was causing the pains. It was only when my mother’s primary doctor that one day said enough is enough. I’m going to refer you to another hospital with another liver specialist to give you a better opinion. He referred her to USC Keck hospital. Within 1 or 2 weeks, they quickly made some much needed tests and the following day, gave her the dreaded news that she had now developed stage 4 “Stomach Cancer” and the Cancer had now metastasized into her lymph nodes. Had her original liver specialist Dr. Sergio E. Rojter, been more quick thinking, nurturing & caring from way back since her liver had not yet advanced to cirrhosis, my Mother would still be alive today. I feel that his lack of interest & unprofessionalism, make him an incompetent and dangerously risky doctor to have. Never put your trust in only one single doctor. Please be careful out there when choosing a Doctor for your loved ones, we only have one set of parents, brothers or sisters.

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor once. He went to see my husband who is now deceased...He knew exactly what was wrong. My husband had been given an injection to raise his blood pressure. His kidneys shut down and he became yellow. Dr. Rojter said his liver would be fine, it would heal itself....in a few days my husband's liver was working again...I saw him later when I had a car accident and they found something in my liver...he said it was a clot from the impact and the clot would be absorbed....it has shrunk with time...doctors were ready to operate to remove it...Dr. Rojter is a knowledgeable physician and does not do unnecessry procedures on patients..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
unprofessional moneymaker
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesn't respond calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Outstanding physician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left Dr. Rojter's office after my first visit knowing a lot more about my liver condition and what to expect. Since then, he has guided my well through my treatment. I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor picked up his phone during our session, made us wait over an hour considering couldn't solve the problem in time. A complete waste of our time. Super unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sergio Rojter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.