ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seshagiri Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seshagiri Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Amazing physician. Staff is less than ideal, but he's worth it. Nice seeing a REAL doctor who truly cares. The man is brilliant!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

adult allergy problems and sinus problems

MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN EXCELLENT. HE IS EAGER TO GET TO THE SOURCE OF MY ALLERGY. I FIND HIM KNOWLEDGEABLE AND A VERY GOOD DOCTOR. MY PROBLEM IS CHRONIC SINUS INFECTIONS, AND HE IS AGRESIVELY FINDING MY PROBLEMS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Our whole family sees him. He is a genius and a very kind man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2013

Scam artist and a quack! - AVOID

This guy is only interested in your money. He makes up stuff and he contradicts himself - he prays on desperate parents and offers bogus untested treatments that don't work. Some kids get better with time and chance and as such some parent's think this guys treatments have something do with it. I can't believe that he is still allowed to practice.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Some children's only hope.

Dr. Rao has helped my child recover from autism. Although we've tried therapies that didn't help some did produce gains and that's what it's all about. Dr. Rao will try to discover what is impairing your child's development and then recommends MULTIPLE ways to go about helping your child. Again, every child is different so some things will work and others don't. But, at least Dr. Rao isn't sitting on his hands like the rest of the doctors in this city.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Be very careful

Dr. Rao saw my child - diagnosed with autism - and suggested a blood study to detect mercury and other toxins. We indicated that we had already done so and it did not show any trace of mercury nor any other toxin/sensitivity. He then said that he did not really trust the place (!!! - why did he suggest it then?) and knew a more accurate lab in France. We then told him that was exactly where we had the tests done. He said we should still proceed with Chelation (!!). Actually, his rather disheveled nurse suggested it ! Just to be clear - chelation is the procedure that miners and nuclear technicians go through when they are exposed to really hazardous substances. How pathetic can one be - putting non-verbal children through pain just to line one's pockets? We stopped immediately after that encounter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Terrible!

Don't go to this place, you will regret it!The staff says things and then denies it. Makes you feel like you are always lying. The doctor backs them up.Moneywise it's a rip off. You will not get the answers you came for. In the end, you will be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Dr. Rao spent 2 hours in the office with me going over lab results and thoroughly explaining each one. He presents with a wonderful and kind bedside manner and seems to genuinely care about our child's development.There is basically no wait time. Each time we have seen Dr. Rao, he has provided us with as much time as we might need. Never feel rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Wonderful doctor!

Our child has been a patient of Dr.Rao's for over 3 years. His care has been excellent. He answers all of our questions, fully explains all of the treatment options and encourages us as parents dealing with Autism. In the past year, he has hired several new staffers including a receptionist who is nothing short of a miracle and another nurse who is great with kids. His waiting room has a sensory play room area that my kids just love. They just complain because we only wait in there for a few minutes! On occasion, we have waited 20 minutes, but that is not often.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

bad office

Rip off! He charged me $250.00 after only 10 minutes of him talking about himself. Do NOT go here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

The wait is worse than public hospital.Follow up is very poor, getting help from nurses is very hard. Fee is too much for this kind of services,misunderstanding is too much. I don't think Dr Rao cares if the parents are unhappy with his services.He is a good Dr. but the staff are so bad.I spend so much money becoz i was desparate for cure for my special need son, but its disappointing when the Dr can't keep his words.I regret recommending my friend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seshagiri Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Ingy Iskander

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Plano, TX 0.16 mi

    9
  • Dr. Christine Glasow

    Pediatric Cardiology, Residency, Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. John Mcclay

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Plano, TX 0.27 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    27