Dr. Seshagiri Rao MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician. Staff is less than ideal, but he's worth it. Nice seeing a REAL doctor who truly cares. The man is brilliant!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao does the tests that need to be done. No guessing!!! These tests are a bit costly but many things are covered by insurance some things are not. We got the ALL the test done because we wanted our son treated correctly. Our son showed high on heavy metals in his blood. we have done 2 gentle treatments and instead of repeating our question our son answers our questions & instead of offering his forehead when asked for a kiss he gives us a real kiss. He is less wiggley and now never says "sad so sad" his face actually looks different, thinner & non swollen like his non-autistic twin brother. We are going to keep going to Dr. Rao. This is our second DAN doctor, our first DAN doctor is very well known in another state and did not ever figure out why our son had autism just kept try stuff that did not work. Dr. Rao took a much more detailed approach and as I am reading most RECOVERED kids nationally, HAD heavy metal toxicity like our son. look up Dr Cave's hearing in Congress about mercury in the Hep B vaccine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
adult allergy problems and sinus problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN EXCELLENT. HE IS EAGER TO GET TO THE SOURCE OF MY ALLERGY. I FIND HIM KNOWLEDGEABLE AND A VERY GOOD DOCTOR. MY PROBLEM IS CHRONIC SINUS INFECTIONS, AND HE IS AGRESIVELY FINDING MY PROBLEMS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family sees him. He is a genius and a very kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Scam artist and a quack! - AVOID
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is only interested in your money. He makes up stuff and he contradicts himself - he prays on desperate parents and offers bogus untested treatments that don't work. Some kids get better with time and chance and as such some parent's think this guys treatments have something do with it. I can't believe that he is still allowed to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Some children's only hope.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao has helped my child recover from autism. Although we've tried therapies that didn't help some did produce gains and that's what it's all about. Dr. Rao will try to discover what is impairing your child's development and then recommends MULTIPLE ways to go about helping your child. Again, every child is different so some things will work and others don't. But, at least Dr. Rao isn't sitting on his hands like the rest of the doctors in this city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Be very careful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao saw my child - diagnosed with autism - and suggested a blood study to detect mercury and other toxins. We indicated that we had already done so and it did not show any trace of mercury nor any other toxin/sensitivity. He then said that he did not really trust the place (!!! - why did he suggest it then?) and knew a more accurate lab in France. We then told him that was exactly where we had the tests done. He said we should still proceed with Chelation (!!). Actually, his rather disheveled nurse suggested it ! Just to be clear - chelation is the procedure that miners and nuclear technicians go through when they are exposed to really hazardous substances. How pathetic can one be - putting non-verbal children through pain just to line one's pockets? We stopped immediately after that encounter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Terrible!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this place, you will regret it!The staff says things and then denies it. Makes you feel like you are always lying. The doctor backs them up.Moneywise it's a rip off. You will not get the answers you came for. In the end, you will be looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao spent 2 hours in the office with me going over lab results and thoroughly explaining each one. He presents with a wonderful and kind bedside manner and seems to genuinely care about our child's development.There is basically no wait time. Each time we have seen Dr. Rao, he has provided us with as much time as we might need. Never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our child has been a patient of Dr.Rao's for over 3 years. His care has been excellent. He answers all of our questions, fully explains all of the treatment options and encourages us as parents dealing with Autism. In the past year, he has hired several new staffers including a receptionist who is nothing short of a miracle and another nurse who is great with kids. His waiting room has a sensory play room area that my kids just love. They just complain because we only wait in there for a few minutes! On occasion, we have waited 20 minutes, but that is not often.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
bad office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rip off! He charged me $250.00 after only 10 minutes of him talking about himself. Do NOT go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is worse than public hospital.Follow up is very poor, getting help from nurses is very hard. Fee is too much for this kind of services,misunderstanding is too much. I don't think Dr Rao cares if the parents are unhappy with his services.He is a good Dr. but the staff are so bad.I spend so much money becoz i was desparate for cure for my special need son, but its disappointing when the Dr can't keep his words.I regret recommending my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seshagiri Rao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Kavosh

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Herrscher

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Santilli

27 years experience

4.5 of 5