The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Setal Rana Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Setal Rana?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Setal Rana?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Still loved her just wish she took my insurance

Loved everything she had done except the fallow up was not what I had hope due to insurance issues. They took two weeks later to tell me what I need to know and that's because I keep pushing the issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2014

patient

The office was very clean and services was prompt.the staff was courteous and knowledgeable and the scheduling ius great. If u live in this area i absolutely recommend this doctor!!! So satisfied

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Dr. Rana, is an excellent doctor with whom I have developed a great doctor-patient relationship. She is thorough and pays attention to what I say and experience as a person. She see both myself and my three children and she is exceptional, simply put. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

SeCreedia Beard

Dr.Rana has been seeing my 4 kids as well as myself for a couple of years now and I highly reccommend her to anyone who is looking for a great pediatrician and OBGYN. She is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

she is great one of the best I known.

I recommend her she knows how to treat you and know what she's doing. happy with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Setal Rana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Irene Yeo

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.91 mi

    17
  • Dr. Ali Jafarian

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.91 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    27
  • Dr. Cecilia Okafor

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.91 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    19