Seth Biser MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Mount Vernon, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my another physician for one thing which he checked but also discovered something else. After about 3 hours later he told me he thinks I have Intercranial Hypertension and that I needed to see a neuro. Sure enough he was spot on. And I've already been back for a follow up and testing that goes along with my condition. Would HIGHLY recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Biser is an excellent, highly qualified, highly personable, extremely professional opthamalogist. I am a type 1 juvenile diabetic & I had been losing my vision at an alarming rate & Dr.Biser has brrn patiently & vigilantly working with me, I wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
EXCELLENT AND THOROUGH PHYSICIAN
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I went for our yearly eye exams and were very satisfied with our care. Dr. Biser gave us both a comprehensive eye exam and took the time to address all of our questions and concerns. It is plainly evident that Dr. Biser is experienced, competent and well versed in his field. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biser has been treating my family for a number of years. He is consistently thorough and brilliant with diagnosing not only ocular diseases but systemic illnesses as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first appt I was kept waiting for 2 hours, the second appt the wait was 1 hour. Now I only accept the first appt of the day and the wait is around 15 minutes (there always seems to be somewhere there before me, even though when I made my appt I was assured I was the first appt of the day).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Seth Biser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.