Dr. Seth Brum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is horrible very rude. The doctors are wonderful I just wish they will review the type of staff they have especially the front desk girls they are so rude to patients and no phone manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Doctor Do Little
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends so little time with patients that his receptionists know how long the wait is based on 5 minutes per patient. Inattentive when he finally gets to see you. Told me to have a test when he had the results I gave him in his hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
avoid if you value your health
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever had. Terrible bedside manner and always one foot out the door..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Lousy Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to Dr Brum. Keep far away from him. Never once visted my mom when she was in the hospital. Only his rude associate show up and they didnt even care about. Awful Doctor. Had to get rude with him before he call just once and talk crap She started out with him when he first started his practice. Never return calls. His associates are worst than him. Didnt even call to give his condolences when she passed. Now after 3 month he sent a bill. He can go collect his money at Ocean View Cemetary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Not a good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look elsewhere, this is not a good doctor. - Long wait times (45 mins approx) - Doctor spends less than 5 minutes with you. - Pushes you to take other tests. Felt uncomfortable with this salesman-like tactic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
THE BEST DOCTOR ON THE ISLAND !!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR SETH BRUM KNEW MY WIFE WAS PREGNANT BEFORE SHE DID !!! AMAZING !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was under Dr. Brum's care for about five years. I found him to be understanding and patient, giving me as much time as I needed to discuss medical issues. I always left his office feeling like I had his full attention and expertise. Dr. Brum is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Very Good
Dr. Brum and his associates are very attentive to the needs of each of their individual clients. They always give me the time and respect I need to fu ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Factory Medicine at Work
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brum used to be one of the best doctors on SI. My husband & I were his patients for more than 5 years. The last 2 years under his care, we saw his practice turn into a factory, cramming patients in 3 to a time slot. He spent less time with patients & more with pharmaceutical reps. He misdiagnosed me & as a result I had a mini-stroke. While I was in hospital, he refused to see me & his practice sent an "affiliate" doc who wanted me to try treatments unrelated to my ailment. I've since switched doctors, needless to say. If you go to Brum, be wary. He is living proof of how badly our medical system needs therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
wonderful docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Brum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Harold Milstein

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Emmer

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shefali Patel

23 years experience

4.3 of 5