ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Cohen?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Very compassionate doctor

Dr. Cohen is an understanding doctor who comes off as genuinely wanting to help. The only disadvantage was scheduling my first appointment, which took some diligence on my part. Over time, the administrative staff seems to have improved. No complaints.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

My husband was diagnosed with multiple forms of cancer and we feel that Dr Cohen has proven himself to have been the best choice we could have made. His treatment,respect,referrals,accessabilityand success have all been top notch. His low key approach is welcome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

You will die before Dr. Seth Cohen's office calls you back

I have had one of the most frustrating and humiliating experiences of my life at the office of Dr. Seth Cohen. I was referred to him by my surgeon after I was diagnosed with cancer and underwent surgery. The first time I called Dr. Cohens office I was assured by Lucy, his receptionist, that she would call me back the next day to schedule an appointment. A week later no call. When I called the second time to let the receptionist know I was having a problem scheduling the visit, she literally laughed at me. Cancer and it's aftermath, to me, is not a laughing matter. The same day I spoke to Molly, the office manager, who took my contact information and had all my medical results faxed over to her. Its been over two weeks and I have not had one call. If you are a cancer patient, I advise against going to Dr. Seth Cohen. Obviously, his office staff doesnt seem to care about cancer patients in the way that they should; nor does he, since he seems to accept this kind of behavior from his staff.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Roosevelt Hospital Dept. of Oncology @ 59th Street. N.Y

The clinical staff under Dr.Cohen showed professionalism along with a caring and understanding positive energy and environment. His clerical staff was flexible to our needs for booking appointments. Dr.Cohen shows an honest and professional ethic. I highly recommend him as an oncologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Patient Reviwe of Dr. Cohen

Excellent and well-informed doctor. Speaks candidly and respectfully to patients. Provides patients with all the information they need to endorse their care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Kathryn Alcarez

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    11
  • Dr. Wilfredo Talavera

    Dr. Wilfredo Talavera

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    41
  • Dr. Robert Udesky

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    46