Dr. Seth Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Very compassionate doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is an understanding doctor who comes off as genuinely wanting to help. The only disadvantage was scheduling my first appointment, which took some diligence on my part. Over time, the administrative staff seems to have improved. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was diagnosed with multiple forms of cancer and we feel that Dr Cohen has proven himself to have been the best choice we could have made. His treatment,respect,referrals,accessabilityand success have all been top notch. His low key approach is welcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
You will die before Dr. Seth Cohen's office calls you back
Easy Appointment
I have had one of the most frustrating and humiliating experiences of my life at the office of Dr. Seth Cohen. I was referred to him by my surgeon after I was diagnosed with cancer and underwent surgery. The first time I called Dr. Cohens office I was assured by Lucy, his receptionist, that she would call me back the next day to schedule an appointment. A week later no call. When I called the second time to let the receptionist know I was having a problem scheduling the visit, she literally laughed at me. Cancer and it's aftermath, to me, is not a laughing matter. The same day I spoke to Molly, the office manager, who took my contact information and had all my medical results faxed over to her. Its been over two weeks and I have not had one call. If you are a cancer patient, I advise against going to Dr. Seth Cohen. Obviously, his office staff doesnt seem to care about cancer patients in the way that they should; nor does he, since he seems to accept this kind of behavior from his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Roosevelt Hospital Dept. of Oncology @ 59th Street. N.Y
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinical staff under Dr.Cohen showed professionalism along with a caring and understanding positive energy and environment. His clerical staff was flexible to our needs for booking appointments. Dr.Cohen shows an honest and professional ethic. I highly recommend him as an oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Patient Reviwe of Dr. Cohen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and well-informed doctor. Speaks candidly and respectfully to patients. Provides patients with all the information they need to endorse their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.