Dr. Seth Coren MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Dr Coren is an excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Coren perform two surgeries, most recently May of 2015. He is an EXCELLENT surgeon. Initially I was uncomfortable with his bed side m ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
He's fine and to the point
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Coren is fine - evaluated the knee injury I came for and looked at my foot as well. No nonsense. I got the diagnosis and treatment and didn't need hand holding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Contrary to other reviews, I was satisfied with the care I received. Maybe because I had just been to another doctor who was rushed , impatient. Dr Coren spent time with me, explained treatment plan,did the actual splinting himself, thought about details such as handicap parking permit, Rx for wheelchair. I was very impressed with his care. I was very surprised to read negative reviews. Everyone's experience is different. I will see what next appointment brings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
The worst "dr" I have EVER seen.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to "Dr. Coren" from the emergency room at IRMC. I went to ER with severe back pain due to my spinal disease. I waited almost 2 hours to see the man, he was rude, condescending and scolded me in a hallway full of office staff for "wasting his time" because he could not help me. As if somehow I chose to have this disease. I left hysterical feeling like a child punished for playing in moms makeup. I will forever refer to the man as "Dr. Coren" because he is far from a REAL Dr. He is unprofessional, rude and lacks the humility to uphold the sworn oath to do no harm. I paid cash for this appointment and he did nothing but make me hurt worse then I did when I arrived. He really needs to retire. If you don't like your job sir, quit and leave the medicine to those that can actually care for people in need,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coren has a terrible bedside manner and does not explain any part of your issues. He seems aggravated if you ask questions. After seeing Dr. Coren, I find that he does not have a reputation in the commmunitym
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
improper surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed surgery performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Can't work with people
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and impatient. Answer my questions about the surgery just because he needs to. The 2 times I went there I wait more than 30 min. And I still had a surgery scheduled in the wrong day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
The WORST!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Rude, condescending, very rushed - My worst Dr experience in all of my 45 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Mrs. Inpain
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Worst Dr. Appointment I have ever had. Bedside manner or sympathy of any kind are non-exsistent in Dr. Seth Corens office. I'd rather stand in li ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Find someone else. The guy is a quack, and I have paid for his incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Coren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Allison Wade

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guy Hickman

36 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Nichols

38 years experience

4.2 of 5