ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Coren Is this you?
  • 8
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Coren?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Dr Coren is an excellent surgeon

I have had Dr. Coren perform two surgeries, most recently May of 2015. He is an EXCELLENT surgeon. Initially I was uncomfortable with his bed side m ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

He's fine and to the point

I think Dr. Coren is fine - evaluated the knee injury I came for and looked at my foot as well. No nonsense. I got the diagnosis and treatment and didn't need hand holding.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Contrary to other reviews, I was satisfied with the care I received. Maybe because I had just been to another doctor who was rushed , impatient. Dr Coren spent time with me, explained treatment plan,did the actual splinting himself, thought about details such as handicap parking permit, Rx for wheelchair. I was very impressed with his care. I was very surprised to read negative reviews. Everyone's experience is different. I will see what next appointment brings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

The worst "dr" I have EVER seen.

I was referred to "Dr. Coren" from the emergency room at IRMC. I went to ER with severe back pain due to my spinal disease. I waited almost 2 hours to see the man, he was rude, condescending and scolded me in a hallway full of office staff for "wasting his time" because he could not help me. As if somehow I chose to have this disease. I left hysterical feeling like a child punished for playing in moms makeup. I will forever refer to the man as "Dr. Coren" because he is far from a REAL Dr. He is unprofessional, rude and lacks the humility to uphold the sworn oath to do no harm. I paid cash for this appointment and he did nothing but make me hurt worse then I did when I arrived. He really needs to retire. If you don't like your job sir, quit and leave the medicine to those that can actually care for people in need,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Dr. Coren has a terrible bedside manner and does not explain any part of your issues. He seems aggravated if you ask questions. After seeing Dr. Coren, I find that he does not have a reputation in the commmunitym

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2012

improper surgery

Failed surgery performed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Can't work with people

Very rude and impatient. Answer my questions about the surgery just because he needs to. The 2 times I went there I wait more than 30 min. And I still had a surgery scheduled in the wrong day.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

The WORST!!!!

Rude, condescending, very rushed - My worst Dr experience in all of my 45 years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Mrs. Inpain

Worst Dr. Appointment I have ever had. Bedside manner or sympathy of any kind are non-exsistent in Dr. Seth Corens office. I'd rather stand in li ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

Find someone else. The guy is a quack, and I have paid for his incompetence.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Coren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Kent Smillie

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Erin Forest

    Dr. Erin Forest

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Guy Hickman

    Dr. Guy Hickman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    36