Dr. Seth Feltheimer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most amazing doctor! There aren't many like him anymore...while most doctors now rely on tests he actually takes time to try and figure out what is wrong...he saved my life and I have only amazing things to say about him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
World class physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seth Feltheimer is a wonderful doctor. He has taken care of me as a patient, my friends and my patients for years. Every doctor is not for every patient but I know that I am in the best hands when I see him and assure you that you will get the same wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring , professional, knowledge , great staff, highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
My experience with Dr. Feltheimer and Dr. Moskowitz has been exceptionally cordial, caring and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor poor office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Feltheimer for a number of years. Whenever I call because an emergency/issue that needs immediate attention, his staff are good at making appointments which is a good thing. But, you have to wait for about an hour because he sees the patients with appointments first. (EVEN if you are complaining of chest pain!) When you get there ( in a panic) or when it's finally your turn to be seen, you don't get to be seen by the doctor, you're seen by his physicians assistant! She's good but not a doctor and my insurance was billed as if the doctor attended to me! The last time I was there, i rushed over to his office and the staff knew me but he looked straight into my face as if we never met! After getting blood work done, you get a letter with your lab results but no real followup, I am currently looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
review of dr. services
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER USING DR FELTHEIMER FOR APPROX. 10 YEARS AND RECENTLY BEING ADMITTED TO COLOMBIA FOR AN SURGERY, I WENT TO HIM FOR PREOP AND NEVER SAW OR HEARD FROM HIM AGAIN. YOU WOULD THINK HE WOULD HAVE SOME CONCERN AND COMPASSION TO VISIT ME DURING MY 8 DAY STAY AT COLOMBIA TO SEE MY PROGRESS.IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CONCERNED CARING DOCTOR LOOK ELSEWARE.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt care about his patients. Stadd is extremely rude. Told to wait for Over an hour while first patient in the office. Got on his cell phone during the appointment. Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
knows his stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Another doctor referred me to Dr. Feltheimer and I'm very thankful that she did. He is a quiet, mild-mannered man who really knows his stuff and errs on the side of caution. Plus, he is at arguably the best hospital in the city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. Love, love, love him and his great staff. He saved my life. When you're in hospital he visits whenever he has a minute and is a jewel when it comes to follow up. His P.A. Rivka is pretty amazing herself. She should have been a Dr. herself. Both Lourdes and Elizabeth (the souls of the office) treat patients with kindness and dignity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felthimer has an assistant who is rude,mean and tactless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feltheimer is one of the worst doctors I have ever been to. I plead with you not to go to his officehis staff is terrible, he never sees you in person, and it's near impossible to get in touch with him due to both his laziness and general apathy towards his own patients. What is worse is his staff's tendency to lie and obfuscate when they make mistakes, including calling in the wrong prescriptions, forgetting to make appointments, or even losing important documents. As someone who is familiar with the workings of the Columbia Medical Center, I'd strongly advise you NOT to book with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Feltheimer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.