Dr. Seth Gasser MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Temple Terrace, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gasser and Kathy were excellent in explaining the ACL injury to my 18 year old daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent facility had a wonderful experience and all the staff is to be recommended. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gasser is a great guy, listens, spends time with you and is understanding. Also conservative, not rushing to surgery, trying other options. His surgical nurse is also very nice and help[full
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Gasser! He's the best! I highly recommend him to tons of people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Gasser and Team ! Pain in my knee is finally gone !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Keep doing what's being done, I'm happy with Dr. Gasser and his staff, very professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
(ACL reconstruction) I wished I never went to him. He lied about my recovery time and he never came to my follow up appointments. To make things sound worst, I have had nothing but hardship with my recovery and physical therapy

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Gasser is a great guy who really cares about his patients and helping people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
A different experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met dr. Gasser on a Saturday morning after I had gone to the urgent care clinic at fl ortho institute. Dr. Gasser was not working, but had just got done teaching a class when he heard there was a possible serious knee injury in urgent care. After a quick exam he recommended a MRI. Since that experience he has been my doctor. His initial diagnosis was 100% accurate (torn acl and meniscus). He showed me the MRIs and went over them with me truthfully, which made me feel extremely comfortable. Surgery was event free. My recovery has been quicker then anyone I have ever known that went through this procedure (that includes about 15 people). Dr. Gasser was an incredible doctor who I would recommend to anyone. He has an extremely high reputation among athletes (he has been the surgically medic for the mutiny, bucs, epl players, ...). His staff was also nice and highly talented.

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr.Gasser initially diagnosed me with a torn ACL. After a MRI, he confirmed his diagnosis and recommended surgery. A second opinion revealed all of my ligaments were intact. I had a torn meniscus that required minor othroscopic surgery not the reconstructive procedure Dr. Gasser recommended. What disgusted me was that Dr. Gasser showed me the MRI, saying it was clearly a ligament tear, that he has seen & repaired hundreds. Upon undergoing the simple othroscopic procedure per the second opinion, they confirmed all ligaments were intact. Shame on you sir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Gasser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.