Dr. Seth Gasser MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gasser is a great guy, listens, spends time with you and is understanding. Also conservative, not rushing to surgery, trying other options. His surgical nurse is also very nice and help[full
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Gasser! He's the best! I highly recommend him to tons of people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Gasser and Team ! Pain in my knee is finally gone !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Keep doing what's being done, I'm happy with Dr. Gasser and his staff, very professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
(ACL reconstruction) I wished I never went to him. He lied about my recovery time and he never came to my follow up appointments. To make things sound worst, I have had nothing but hardship with my recovery and physical therapy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Gasser is a great guy who really cares about his patients and helping people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
A different experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met dr. Gasser on a Saturday morning after I had gone to the urgent care clinic at fl ortho institute. Dr. Gasser was not working, but had just got done teaching a class when he heard there was a possible serious knee injury in urgent care. After a quick exam he recommended a MRI. Since that experience he has been my doctor. His initial diagnosis was 100% accurate (torn acl and meniscus). He showed me the MRIs and went over them with me truthfully, which made me feel extremely comfortable. Surgery was event free. My recovery has been quicker then anyone I have ever known that went through this procedure (that includes about 15 people). Dr. Gasser was an incredible doctor who I would recommend to anyone. He has an extremely high reputation among athletes (he has been the surgically medic for the mutiny, bucs, epl players, ...). His staff was also nice and highly talented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr.Gasser initially diagnosed me with a torn ACL. After a MRI, he confirmed his diagnosis and recommended surgery. A second opinion revealed all of my ligaments were intact. I had a torn meniscus that required minor othroscopic surgery not the reconstructive procedure Dr. Gasser recommended. What disgusted me was that Dr. Gasser showed me the MRI, saying it was clearly a ligament tear, that he has seen & repaired hundreds. Upon undergoing the simple othroscopic procedure per the second opinion, they confirmed all ligaments were intact. Shame on you sir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Gasser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tyler Noble

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Hess

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Sanders

36 years experience

4.4 of 5