Dr. Seth Gottlieb MD, FCCP, PA Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Miami Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Worst bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gottlieb is first class in his field but his bedside manner is the atrocious. Three months ago my mother was a critical care patient at Mt. Sinai who presented with difficulty breathing. She lapsed into a coma and he strongly advocated pulling her feeding tube based on a neurological diagnosis (he is a pulmonologist) and refused to run the test we needed because he felt that she was beyond saving. He actually said that. We had Dr. Gottlieb be removed from my mother's case and another doctor stepped in and ran the tests. My mother passed away two weeks later (Ale-ha Ha-sholom) but I will never forget the most heartbreaking experience of having a celebrated and well-respected doctor treat my mother as though she were worthless and, as good as he is, I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an incredible Doctor. His bedside manners are exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
An excellent physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A excellent physician with the most caring bedside manners. One of the most remarkable people I have ever met That he cares about the patient is noticeable in the first few minutes of the first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Judith Blacher survived a terrible pnemonia thanks to Dr, G.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Dr. Gottlieb is the greatest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Goettlieb has been treating my mother for many years and I must say we are so blessed and fortunate to have found him. Dr. G is truly dedicated to his profession and his patients, his staff is absolutely wonderful, hardly any waiting time which is great as my mother has respiratory problems. Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Excellent pulmonologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with Dr. Gottlieb. He's very responsive and an excellent pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
your the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you are such a nice person and a great docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
kc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb is a sweetheart and has the patience of a saint. He is warm, friendly, and gets to know all about you. He's not one of those doctors that ask a few questions and gives you a 1 minute exam then rushes you out the door. I am so glad I found him. He has made me feel so much better.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gottlieb is a true professional. He is thorough competent and caring and an excellent diagnostician.

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Gottlieb, MD, FCCP, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.