The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Gottlieb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Gottlieb?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Worst bedside manner

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Dr. Gottlieb is first class in his field but his bedside manner is the atrocious. Three months ago my mother was a critical care patient at Mt. Sinai who presented with difficulty breathing. She lapsed into a coma and he strongly advocated pulling her feeding tube based on a neurological diagnosis (he is a pulmonologist) and refused to run the test we needed because he felt that she was beyond saving. He actually said that. We had Dr. Gottlieb be removed from my mother's case and another doctor stepped in and ran the tests. My mother passed away two weeks later (Ale-ha Ha-sholom) but I will never forget the most heartbreaking experience of having a celebrated and well-respected doctor treat my mother as though she were worthless and, as good as he is, I would never recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

He is an incredible Doctor. His bedside manners are exemplary.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent physician

Posted on January 11th, 2015

A excellent physician with the most caring bedside manners. One of the most remarkable people I have ever met That he cares about the patient is noticeable in the first few minutes of the first visit .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Judith Blacher survived a terrible pnemonia thanks to Dr, G.

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Gottlieb is the greatest

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Dr.Goettlieb has been treating my mother for many years and I must say we are so blessed and fortunate to have found him. Dr. G is truly dedicated to his profession and his patients, his staff is absolutely wonderful, hardly any waiting time which is great as my mother has respiratory problems. Thumbs Up!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent pulmonologist

Posted on October 1st, 2009

I was very happy with Dr. Gottlieb. He's very responsive and an excellent pulmonologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

your the best

Posted on August 20th, 2009

you are such a nice person and a great docter

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kc

Posted on May 18th, 2009

Dr. Gottlieb is a sweetheart and has the patience of a saint. He is warm, friendly, and gets to know all about you. He's not one of those doctors that ask a few questions and gives you a 1 minute exam then rushes you out the door. I am so glad I found him. He has made me feel so much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2009

Dr Gottlieb is a true professional. He is thorough competent and caring and an excellent diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Gottlieb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.