Dr. Seth Gottlieb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Worst bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gottlieb is first class in his field but his bedside manner is the atrocious. Three months ago my mother was a critical care patient at Mt. Sinai who presented with difficulty breathing. She lapsed into a coma and he strongly advocated pulling her feeding tube based on a neurological diagnosis (he is a pulmonologist) and refused to run the test we needed because he felt that she was beyond saving. He actually said that. We had Dr. Gottlieb be removed from my mother's case and another doctor stepped in and ran the tests. My mother passed away two weeks later (Ale-ha Ha-sholom) but I will never forget the most heartbreaking experience of having a celebrated and well-respected doctor treat my mother as though she were worthless and, as good as he is, I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an incredible Doctor. His bedside manners are exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
An excellent physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A excellent physician with the most caring bedside manners. One of the most remarkable people I have ever met That he cares about the patient is noticeable in the first few minutes of the first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Dr. Gottlieb is the greatest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Goettlieb has been treating my mother for many years and I must say we are so blessed and fortunate to have found him. Dr. G is truly dedicated to his profession and his patients, his staff is absolutely wonderful, hardly any waiting time which is great as my mother has respiratory problems. Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Excellent pulmonologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with Dr. Gottlieb. He's very responsive and an excellent pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
your the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you are such a nice person and a great docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
kc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb is a sweetheart and has the patience of a saint. He is warm, friendly, and gets to know all about you. He's not one of those doctors that ask a few questions and gives you a 1 minute exam then rushes you out the door. I am so glad I found him. He has made me feel so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gottlieb is a true professional. He is thorough competent and caring and an excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Gottlieb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ari Ciment

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Csete

34 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ignacio Cendan

32 years experience

4.7 of 5