ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Hammerman Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Hammerman?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Amazing Doctor! Amazing Care!

Dr Hammerman has helped a few members of our family. He has a very kind and warm bedside manner and is very effective with the practice of CBT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Finally, the correct diagnosis for academic and life depression in a middle school girl

Dr. Hammerman identified my daughter's depression and school anxiety as stemming from undiagnosed ADHD. With therapy and medication, she went from failing and hating school to being in AP and Honors classes in high school. She has worked hard, but her ability to attend and excel in her classes can be directly traced to Dr. Hammerman's care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

By far the best doctor I've ever had

Absolutely incredible. I've seen so many psychiatrists and none of them exhibited the care, attention to detail and compassion the dr. Hammerman did. Incredibly patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

Extremely helpful!!

Dr. Hammerman is an amazing doctor. Although his specialty is child and adolescent psychiatry, he also adept at treating adult patients who are struggling with parenting issues. I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Fantastic doctor for my son

Dr. Hammerman has been treating my child for ADHD for about one year, and he has been instrumental in helping my son get his symptoms under control, paving the way for success in school and in life.Dr. Hammerman takes a very thoughtful approach to medication and behavioral interventions, ensuring the best possible treatment for the individual child. His follow-up is fantastic, and he supports the entire family from diagnosis through treatment, helping to navigate what can be a frustrating and confusing time. So happy we found him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Definitely not a good experience.....

Dr. Hammerman was highly referred but was very inflexible on his availability for initial consultations. After repeated attempts to find a convenient time for both of us he made it clear that my son would need to take time out of his school day for this first appointment. Once there he charged $800 for 4 hours, which turned out to be him asking basic questions and filling out a form, which he could have sent to us in advance and come prepared to our first session with insight questions vs. fact based history questions (not to mention the money we would have saved). Overall, very poor experience and did not go back for additional meetings. It sounds like this was a very unusual experience after speaking with other psychiatrists about Dr. Hammerman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Best child Psychiatrist ever!!!

I have seen a handful of child psychiatrists for my son and there has never been a more caring and qualified practitioner as Dr. Hammerman. He is worth every penny that he charges because my son has been a different person since he has been treated by him. My son (eleven years of age) has ADD and depression and Dr. Hammerman has been beyond wonderful. I can't say enough wonderful things about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2010

The best doctor I've ever seen. Always there when you need him. Overall Amazing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Hammerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corte Madera, CA.

  • Dr. Alexis Anderson

    Psychiatry

    Corte Madera, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Donald Nevins

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Corte Madera, CA 0 mi

    45
  • Dr. Melanie Vlahos

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Corte Madera, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    12