ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Rosenberg Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Rosenberg?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr Rosenburg and all of the staff are wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

my review on dr.rosenbergs office is somewhat down.my wife needs surgery on her ear or else she can go deaf.we are trying to call the office and see if they have a plan to pay the doctors fee only. they will not respond to our phonecalls. the doctors fee is the only fee that is holding my wife back from having surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Very Professional in all aspects

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Disappointing

Although the Silverstein Institute is highly regarded in the Sarasota area, I was not impressed with Dr. Rosenberg. I agree with others that he simply does not seem to care. He did not listen when I described what was bothering me and interrupted with questions that were not pertinent. The second doctor I went to said I described "text book symptoms" of a condition that Rosenberg completely missed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Not Recommended

He did my surgery in 2002. Yet, in 2004 I had to have the same type surgery redone. I was most disappointed in his initial effort and in the attention paid to my problems in the following year.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Tonsilectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Rude and uncaring

We went to see Dr. Rosenberg , because my husband had an ear infection. We were self pay and always paid cash for all our doctors visits, lab, at the time of service. When the ear drum would not heal, Dr. Rosenberg said my husband would need surgery. We asked him how much? He promptly stated " more than you can afford". He had no knowledge what we could afford. I looked at my husband and announced that it was time to go. I certainly would not want a Money grubbing surgeon to operate on my husband or anyone else that that matter.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

What an uncaring person.

I've had a hard time trusting doctors since having almost half of my ear drum blown out by one. Now I'm in the process of my 3rd surgery to fix the nerve damage, hook my ear up and remove skin/cartilage that has formed in my ear canal. All because of a malpractice.. Fast forward a little.. I was referred to Dr. Rosenberg from my ENT in NY (I had to move) He's supposedly one of the best in the business. Well, he was the most rude and unconnected doctor I've ever met in my life. He did his exam of my ear, said maybe 10 words to me, corrected me when I didn't use medical terminology (excuse me, I didn't go to medical school) and he rushed me out. I'm sorry, my surgery isn't life threatening but I would love to hear again and the nerve in my face is in jeopardy. I'm 20 years old, I'd like my hearing back to what it's SUPPOSED TO BE AT! Also, the staff is completely rude. I'm now dealing with a lovely medical bill because of their disorganization. I made the appointment, was seen and they were told I have Staywell health insurance (they took my cards, scanned them, took my information ect). Well, 3 weeks after my hearing tests and my appointment with him I get a phone call saying they don't accept Staywell, never have and never will. I asked which insurance they took, I still wanted to go there, despite Dr. Rosenbergs poor bedside manner. (I want the best surgeon there is) Well, "Lisa" continued to argue with me asking me WHY I wanted to go there so badly.. Does it matter? & then she continued to say "Well, looks like you'll be a self pay patient wont you!!" No Lisa, because of you I'm writing this review so other people don't have to go through what I am.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

T

He is the most uncaring Doctor I have ever had the displeasure of visiting.Its as if he is completely disconnected from the visit...just a horrible bedside manner Find someone else you will be glad you did.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

This is a great Dr. Dr Rosenberg has been one of my physician's for several years. I see him every two to three months I never wait long he always takes care of my problems.I never think twice about give his name to others

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Rosenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Sumeet Bhanot

    Dr. Sumeet Bhanot

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    20
  • Dr. Yadiel Alameda

    Otolaryngology

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Herbert Silverstein

    Dr. Herbert Silverstein

    Otolaryngology

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    52