Overall Review

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cadaver bone failure used for fusion purposes. Another surgery GREAT! LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseffer is a great guy. I researched Dr. Joseffer before scheduling a visit with him and it was evident that he is a fabulous doctor. He has a good personality and great bedside manner! I like best that we can talk sports. I have highly recommended him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always gives me all the time I need . He's the rare physician who doesn't rush me. He seems very knowledgeable and skilled., compassionate and kind. I trust him to perform surgery on my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseffer is the best at what he does! From the first visit I was confident that Dr. Joseffer could help me with my back pain that had been debilitating for years. He empathized with me and was patient when answering my questions and concerns. Dealing with the rest of his staff made scheduling surgery and getting prepared for surgery easy. I am back to my old self now doing all the things I thought I would never be able to do. I thought sharing my great experience with others is the least I could do to show my gratitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Emergency surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
I had been in incredible pain for two weeks and after two MRi's which exposed a cyst growing on my spine ( but unreported to me by the Spine Dr I was seeing) I was admitted to the Hunterdon Medical Center through my primary Dr and Dr Joseffer was called into help me . I met him before the surgery and he was very calming and explained everything i was facing in simple terms at the same time assuring me of the seriousness and that I could expect good results from the surgery. Dr Joseffer met with me in my hospital room the next mornign again taking his time talking with me and assuring me. i feel SO LUCKY to have been put in his care and I Thank him so much for his professionalism and concern for my well being. Wonderful eperience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
A "Gifted Surgeon"
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The title says it all about Dr.Joseffer, "Gifted". It is amazing what he did to repair my neck, that was broken in two places. He is very easy going and easy to talk to. Dr. Joseffer made it clear and easy to understand what had to be done.I would highly recommend him. You will be in good hands!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Retired director of nursing
Wait time
5 minutes
My son suffered a severe head injury from a bicycle accident requiring craniotomy for repair. All aspects of the care provided by Dr Joseffer were really excellent. He is a gifted surgeon providing superior care. He is readily available which was a great comfort during this stressful time for our family. We will never forget his kind respectful care to our whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Kind and helpful to patient and family. We are so appreciative of the excellent care given to our family member
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Craniotomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseffer is an exceptional neurosurgeon. My fianc recently underwent a craniotomy for a rare tumor. Dr. Joseffer's bed side manner is amazing, he takes his time and is very thorough. Going through this type of surgery can be very nerve racking however he was very resourceful during this process. His office would always get back to our calls very promptly whenever we had a question or concern. Fortunately his tumor is benign and is recovering well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After back surgery I was left with permanent footdrop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Joseffer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Von Der Schmidt

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Lieberman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Lipani

10 years experience

4.6 of 5